The Westin Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
400 Corporate Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jenice from Bronx, NY
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Wai Wing from Richmond Hill, Canada
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Mesa, AZ
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Food was very good. Room was very comfortable. Front desk was helpful.
The business center had issues (i.e. could not print).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holderness, NH
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eric from Knoxvilel, TN
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, easy to work with and access.
Location is off the beaten path.

Staff were great

Business Traveler
Joey from Cochran, GA
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It had a massive work desk inside the room which was a great work station.
The refrigerator in the room was so small that it was almost useless. No microwave in the room & the air conditioning was very poor. Eventually I turned the thermostat down to 60 yet the room didn't get below 74 degrees.

I liked the hotel for the cost. If you are traveling for work then you'll love the large desk in the room complete with a pop up ethernet cable & plenty of power outlets for your electronic devices. The downside is the room air conditioning was poor with the ambient air temperature in lobby was about 8 degrees cooler. No microwave & a tiny, almost useless, refrigerator was a disappointment. I will stay again & recommend this hotel considering it was overall nicer than the standard hotel chain I use but the cost made this a true value. ...read more

Couple
Alexis from Vernal, Venezuela
June 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
There were a few good restaurants within walking distance, the hotel had cold water waiting for us in the lobby which was nice, also complimentary water bottles in the rooms.
Not a great location when you're not familiar with the area. I meant to book a hotel with an airport shuttle but accidentally booked this one instead, and then couldn't change the reservation. $40 cab ride to the airport, or train that takes longer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was in a great location very close to I-95. The room was very spacious with comfortable bed. The floor was very comfortable with plush carpet. We had a city view and it was really pretty at night. Great price....
I think it smelt a little funny like maybe mold or something. However, I bought candle and it was fine.

I will definitely book this hotel again. The parking is not that great but it is free.

Business Traveler
Felipe from Pembroke Pines, FL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
everything was clean
evrything was fine

excellent prices

Reviews of The Westin Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg