Hotels in Rome

The Westin Excelsior, Rome

The Westin Excelsior, Rome

The Westin Excelsior, Rome Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Via Vitorio Venteto 125
Rome 00187
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Excelsior, Rome in Rome

# 8 of 2462 hotels in Rome
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Excelsior, Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Excelsior, Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Adriano from Sao Paulo, Brazil
January 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and acommodation are excellent.
Restaurant and BAR too expensive
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Enriqueta from Tucson, AZ
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I like the spacious in the room
It smell bad, like old
Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Buenos Aires, Argentina
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It met my expectations
NO

Class,charm,cleaness,loction,service and so on

Couple
Misty from Tampa, FL
July 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
When we arrived to the area we were very concerned of the surroundings and did not feel safe going outside. Our bed had 3 bed bugs in it when we laid down to sleep. We were moved immediately.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
July 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location near Borghese Gardens, Gallery and museums, as well as excellent restaurants and shopping. The people who work at Excelsior are superb, from reception to concierge to housekeeping. All are well trained, speak some English and are very helpful.
The restaurant facilities need work. Scraping chairs and clattering silverware make for a very noisy breakfast at Doney Restaurant. Staff are very pleasant and helpful though.

Excelsior is one of the premier hotels on Via Veneto in Rome. We stayed four nights and returned for a fifth night a week later before our flight home. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful. The location is ideal for visiting the Gallery Borghese and surrounding gardens and museums. It is always delightful to have a large park near the hotel to walk and jog and many locals and tourists do just that. Restaurants in the area are also excellent as well as shopping along Via Veneto. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Bellevue, WA
May 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location. Spacious room. Steam room and pool werre a plus.
Almost everything was very good. Room service and the on-site restaurant however were ridiculously expensive. (Euro 33 breakfast? C'mon)

This is clearly a five-star property, with good facilities, helpful staff, and spacious rooms. The location is excellent, about 200 meters to metro at Piazza Barberini and a short stroll to high-end restaurants and shopping. About a ten minute walk to the Spanish Steps and the Borghese Gallery.

Couple
Erin from New York, NY
February 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location is really unbeatable, walking distance to tons of major sights and we felt quite safe in the area even later at night.
Quality is a bit variable between rooms. We had one room in good condition and one that was a bit worn (peeling paint, light bulbs out, etc). I docked a star for some small stains on the sheets.

It's not as swank as what I would expect from a true 5-star hotel, but for the price and the location it was a great value. The rooms are relatively spacious and the bathrooms are especially large. I'd try and request a room with a nice view as some of them face the inner courtyard of the hotel and thus receive little natural light.The staff were fine- nothing out of the ordinary but perfectly friendly and helpful. Room service is very fast (a big plus!) and quite good. ...read more

Couple
Donna from Silver Spring, MD
November 8, 2012
Couple
5.0
Spacious room, safe location, excellent amenities in room.
Staff is condescending, unfriendly, appear unwilling to assist unless bribed with a tip.
Couple
Rick from Roxboro, Canada
October 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location is perfect.
Concierge should be more cooperative especially with overseas travelers.

Beautiful and clean.

Reviews of The Westin Excelsior, Rome
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Excelsior, Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg