The Westin Excelsior, Rome

The Westin Excelsior, Rome in Rome

The Westin Excelsior, Rome

The Westin Excelsior, Rome Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Via Vitorio Venteto 125
Rome 00187
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Excelsior, Rome in Rome

# 7 of 3066 hotels in Rome
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Excelsior, Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Excelsior, Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayville, NJ
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel exceeded my expectations!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed everything from the comfortable and clean rooms to the indoor pool and turkish bath. I look forward to staying at the Excelsior on my next stay in Rome!!
Couple
Wesley from Hudsonville, MI
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Character
They would not clean our clothes. They said it was a holiday.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location
The room was clean and neat but a little tired. Overall the hotel needs to be refreshed. Also it seemed like everyone staying there was over 60,so it seemed a bit dull.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It's a SPG hotel and the facilities certainly fit within the brand. The Westin bed is SO comfortable and loved the linens.
They are undergoing some room renovations and one of the shower heads in my room did not work. The hotel does need a little bit of a facelift, but it is an ongoing process and you can see where it is going with it. Breakfast included would have been nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Adriano from Sao Paulo, Brazil
January 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and acommodation are excellent.
Restaurant and BAR too expensive
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Enriqueta from Tucson, AZ
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I like the spacious in the room
It smell bad, like old
Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Buenos Aires, Argentina
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It met my expectations
NO

Class,charm,cleaness,loction,service and so on

Couple
Misty from Tampa, FL
July 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
When we arrived to the area we were very concerned of the surroundings and did not feel safe going outside. Our bed had 3 bed bugs in it when we laid down to sleep. We were moved immediately.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
July 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location near Borghese Gardens, Gallery and museums, as well as excellent restaurants and shopping. The people who work at Excelsior are superb, from reception to concierge to housekeeping. All are well trained, speak some English and are very helpful.
The restaurant facilities need work. Scraping chairs and clattering silverware make for a very noisy breakfast at Doney Restaurant. Staff are very pleasant and helpful though.

Excelsior is one of the premier hotels on Via Veneto in Rome. We stayed four nights and returned for a fifth night a week later before our flight home. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful. The location is ideal for visiting the Gallery Borghese and surrounding gardens and museums. It is always delightful to have a large park near the hotel to walk and jog and many locals and tourists do just that. Restaurants in the area are also excellent as well as shopping along Via Veneto. ...read more

Reviews of The Westin Excelsior, Rome
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Excelsior, Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg