The Westin Crown Center

The Westin Crown Center

The Westin Crown Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
One East Pershing Road
Kansas City, MO 64108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Crown Center in Kansas City

# 4 of 99 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 543 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Crown Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Crown Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jacob from Mokena, IL
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel with great staff. Especially the older gentleman out in front whistling for cabs, etc. People like him are who the Westin special.
Nothing. It couldn't have been better.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, MN
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything about it. Great hotel. Would stay here again if I ever stayed in KC, MO. Right on a bus line.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Pretty nice beds, the location is great. Great staff.
They charge you for the wifi, the television is also not the best and very slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandview, MO
February 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The view was very nice. I was only on the 10th Floor but it was great getting to look out over the city and Union Station.
The linens were either old or cheap but not very comfortable. Most of the towels either had holes or were torn. The sheets had no holes but were very rough. Expected much more out of 4-stars.

The location is decent, parking is a little of a hassle and navigating the parking to the hotel is very tricky your first time esp. if you arrive after hours. But the staff is courteous, professional, and helpful and overall my stay was find. Upgrade your linens and maybe the carpet in the rooms and you've got a great hotel.

Couple
Derek from Lawrence, KS
February 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
Basically a three maybe 3 and half star hotel not a 4 star by any means
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Village, KS
February 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
My wife and I stayed at the Westin for a one-night Valentine's getaway. We did not have much time to explore everything the hotel has to offer, but we really liked our room. Great view and very comfortable.
We pulled up for drinks at the hotel bar, The Brasserie, but left disappointed after a few hours. Our waitress ignored us for a good 5-10 minutes before ever taking our first drink order, and was largely absent the whole evening.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Springfield, MO
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, great location, good deals/coupons, good price
View from the room we were in was just ok. From the description of the hotel, it was a downtown skyline view, our room overlooked the pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, KS
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were very nice! The room I had was amazing and had great views of the monument. Would definitely stay here again!
The parking garage is very very confusing. I also wasn't told I was charged $17.50 for parking overnight (not that I wouldn't of parked there then, just I would've liked to know).
Reviews of The Westin Crown Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.