The Westin Crown Center

The Westin Crown Center in Kansas City

The Westin Crown Center

The Westin Crown Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
One East Pershing Road
Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Crown Center in Kansas City

# 6 of 99 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Crown Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Crown Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from White City, KS
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kori from Troy, MO
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
LOCATION!!!!
5 star rating, but carpets a little dingy
Group Traveler
Seth from El Dorado, KS
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel was very nice. Beds were comfortable and showers were great
Not a lot of night life near hotel
Couple
Lynda from Urbandle, IA
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Rooms have new furniture but walls & grout need to be updated to match the furniture.
Business Traveler
Monique from Brooklyn, NY
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was located in the Crown Center which has lots of nice eateries and shops.
The hotel was really old. The carpet in the hallway has buckles in it and the water in our shower didn't go down for at least 15 minutes every time we showered. Besides having to wait between showers, there was an awful residue after each use.

Restaurants close down pretty early so ask about that before settling in for the evening.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It seemed very stylish and made our stay in KC very enjoyable. They offered a free shuttle to downtown locations.
We were lead to believe that our parking would be free but that wasn't true. Also, we had to pay to use the exercise room.
Business Traveler
Ed from The Woodlands, TX
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great. Large room.
Unattentive staff. Called front desk to replace tv remote. Took a long time for them to answer, said they would send someone up. No one ever showed.

Very nice location. Connected to many areas through enclosed above ground walkways called the "link"

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brant from Laramie, WY
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The whole interior decor is beautiful, the restaurant below is great, and the public areas are attractive. The location is great as is the furniture and setup of the rooms.
When we checked into the room there was a sticky spot (like honey) next to the chair on the floor that my wife stepped on with bare feet (gross!). The staff moved us to another room but didn't seem to care about the issue.

There was dried paint on a washcloth and long hairs left in the tub/sink when we checked into our room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Versailles, MO
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable, friendly and accommodating staff. View from our room was outstanding. Location is great as there are so many things to do within walking distance.
It cost $16 a day to self park in the garage but it was full so we had to use valet parking. Twenty two dollars to park a day. So $44 for 2 nights is a bit much to just park.
Reviews of The Westin Crown Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg