The Westin Crown Center

The Westin Crown Center in Kansas City

The Westin Crown Center

The Westin Crown Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
One East Pershing Road
Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Crown Center in Kansas City

# 6 of 97 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Crown Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Crown Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Junction City, KS
September 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
It appears very fancy at first glance
The shower was broken.

Checking in was easy, I chose to park my own car instead of using the valet service, this was a mistake because parking was very limited due to us arriving later in the evening. Parking costs extra either way. Finding our way from the underground parking garage to our room was a small challenge, that place is like a little labrynth, we were not the on my ones having a hard time with finding our way out, there were a few other people in the same situation as us, we wound up asking a random person to point is in the right direction.... yup... go ahead and take my man card, I'm ashamed. The extra charges at the hotel can add up quickly; Wi-Fi costs extra, use of the hotel swimming pool costs extra, use of the fitness facility costs extra, parking is extra... I would say that if you are on a big budget and not worried about the money, this is the place for you, otherwise, there are better places. It is very nice in the lobby and surrounding areas. Our room itself was pretty average even though the shower was broken. The view out of our room's 12th floor window was very nice. Fortunately we were not there for the hotel experience, Kansas City itself is pretty happening! ...read more

Group Traveler
Christopher from Pensacola, FL
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairway, KS
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I love staying at the westin. Every time it is top notch. Room, service, food A++
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness of the room. We had a mini fridge that came in handy and the location was great for our purpose.
The charge of $16 for parking less than 24 hours in the parking garage
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, NY
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy walk via the Link to train station. Ballpark shuttle to and from ballgames was extremely convenient. Easy access to KCTA bus lines.
No

Liked the way the hotel connected to Crown Center. Walking distance to Sprint Center and Power and Light district.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent location

Parking charges a little deceiving

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location of the hotel is excellent! We had tickets to a KC Royals game and took the shuttle to the stadium. It costs $15 each and is well worth it! Dropped off and picked up right in front of the stadium. Margaret at the front desk was awesome!
The hotel concierge was not helpful at all! She didn't have time to help us with reserving the shuttle and even handed the phone over to us to call the shuttle. We walked over to talk to Margaret and she made sure we got seats on the shuttle.

Overall, the hotel is in pretty good condition. Updates are needed here and there. Little disappointed that our bed wasn't made very well and the duvet had some dirt on one corner. Guess they don't use fitted sheets anymore? The best part was dealing with Margaret at the front desk! She was very helpful and the room she assigned us had a beautiful view of the Union Station across the street. ...read more

Robert from Omaha, NE
August 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every thing what I hade planed on and a little more as we where give a parking discount that was offered for the conference we where there to attend not expected
None

Hotel is in a good location and easy to get to, showing some age but still very well maintained and clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Crown Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg