The Westin Cincinnati

The Westin Cincinnati in Cincinnati

The Westin Cincinnati

The Westin Cincinnati Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
21 East 5Th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Cincinnati in Cincinnati

# 3 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were very nice and when there was a shortage on double rooms they were easily able to get us to a king room and a roll-away bed.
Wifi was an additional $10 cost. For a room as expensive as this, the wifi should be included. There were issues getting checked in. There were a lot of people attempting to check in and only 2 people working the desk built for 6.

Nice place, but I will probably never stay there again. For the cost and what's provided you could get a lot more at another hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Clevelandmayfield Village, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, modern, great pool on the 17th floor, staff was efficient and nice.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Racine, OH
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location. The hotel sign needs to be a lot bigger!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful from the cleaning crew to the front desk and bell staff. Our room was cleaned adequately and the bathroom nicely stocked.
This hotel is very tired. The hallways are plain beige and the carpet is grimy and in need of replacement. The rooms are nice and large but the furniture is worn, outlets pushed back into the wall and the carpet in our room was ripped.

Perfect location for exploring downtown Cincinnati and a short walk to the stadiums. Great staff but very tired facility. The top floor pool was clean and a fun break for my family. Make sure you get a good deal on the room rate if you are going to stay here and know it isn't as nice as most other Westin properties.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, OH
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. Wish we could have stayed longer! The pool was awesome! (kids loved it)
The view from our room!

Excellent!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The fact that their were half empty drink bottles in the refrigerator when we checked into the room was disappointing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Cloverdale, IN
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great view of the fountain square and the shuttle was very convenient.
The parking was not ideal and the fees for parking online were not clear

Great location. Convenient for catching the shuttle. Wish there were more affordable family oriented restaurants. The view from our room was perfect.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Upgraded my room
Homeless man hanging out in the lobby

Room was amazing!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, WV
December 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean rooms and excellent staff.
Parking is not included in price, but was reasonable.

Hotel was very nice. Staff went out of the way to be helpful. Skywalk access to nearly every downtown location was big plus. Our destination was the Duke Energy Convention Center which was located about 3 blocks away, we were able to walk there without going outside.

Reviews of The Westin Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 104 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg