The Westin Boston Waterfront

The Westin Boston Waterfront in Boston

The Westin Boston Waterfront

The Westin Boston Waterfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
425 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Boston Waterfront in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 427 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Boston Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Boston Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Gt. Barrington, MA
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
They were very accommodating with late check-out. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee, MA
September 11, 2014
10.0
It is wonderfully luxurious.
Nothing.

Great location and amenities

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room service 24 hours, late hours for gift shop. The fitness center was great, lots of machines, & appeared well maintained.
To receive packages from business center you must pay a processing fee. Wanted me to pay for Internet service, and TV signal kept cutting out.

Unfortunately one of only two hotels located close(walking distance)to convention center. This one is attached by walkway.

Couple
Barbara from Exeter, ME
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent. Easy to find. We particularly enjoyed dinner at MJ O'Connors.
Couple
Richard from Bellingham, MA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and how friendly everyone was. A great time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tenafly, NJ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location is very convenient. There are always taxis on standby in front of the lobby, so visitors who aren't bringing their cars will have no problem getting around. I've also seen the tour bus trolleys pick up people in front of the lobby.
The bathroom *looked very nice and clean. The water pressure, however, was horrendous. It took forever to wash my hands, let alone wash my face. The shower has a rain head as well as a smaller hand-held shower head, but again, water pressure was weak.

Our family had a very pleasant stay at the Westin. It's a very well-kept location with great facilities. The swimming pool, fitness center, and locker rooms are small, but nice. All were very clean and well-maintained. There are restaurants in the hotel, as well as a Starbucks and bar in the lobby. The staff was quite pleasant. Self-parking is $35 per night with in and out privileges (you swipe your room key to get in and out of the garage). I wish we hadn't brought our car with us, but it was the easiest way to get from NJ to MA. Valet parking is $45 per night. The wi-fi was $15 per 24 hours for up to 4 devices. The wi-fi was slow, even with only one device connected. The water pressure in the room was so weak we opted to use the shower to wash our hands. Not sure what was going on with that because we weren't even on a high floor (5th). Even considering these gripes, I can say our stay was quite nice. Probably won't park my car at the Westin ever again, but I would stay again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice rooms.. King size bed was very comfortable.. Staff was helpful
Couple
Perry from Claremont, CA
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
I needed a hotel next to the airport..This place is accessible by train and it was really easy
No free wifi..it seems to me that high end hotel offer no free breakfast or wifi in my experiences
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrington, CT
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Porland, ME
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great place. Beautiful room with a lovely view.
We wanted to walk, so it was a little out of the way. But, not enough to make me not stay there again.

Very attentive staff. Lobby was beautiful. Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but we were very happy with our night there.

Reviews of The Westin Boston Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Boston Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg