The Westin Boston Waterfront

The Westin Boston Waterfront in Boston

The Westin Boston Waterfront

The Westin Boston Waterfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
425 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Boston Waterfront in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Boston Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Boston Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrington, CT
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Porland, ME
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great place. Beautiful room with a lovely view.
We wanted to walk, so it was a little out of the way. But, not enough to make me not stay there again.

Very attentive staff. Lobby was beautiful. Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but we were very happy with our night there.

Couple
Stephen from Hopkinton, MA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Short Hills, NJ
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Bed was good
Remote location, good if you are at a convention, but otherwise far from Metro and most sightseeing.
Group Traveler
Maryssa from Hanover, MA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to the airport
No shuttle service, for a convention hotel pretty inconvenient service.

It truly is not the Westin of years past. I'd do a Holiday Inn Express before a Westin again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean and close to our location. The staff was also very helpful in finding places for us to eat.
It was a little hard to find things, but the office helped with that. I didn't know about a parking charge (I don't remember why, but I was under the impression that it was free when I got up there) but it wasn't a make or break as we were already up ther

It was a nice hotel. Clean, everything was white and there was coffee and waters in the room when we arrived. The entry way was nice and so was the staff. We did spend some time in the pool and I enjoyed the fact there were shower soaps in the locker rooms.

Solo Traveler
Stanley from Endicott, NY
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was all very pleasant and polite. The room was very clean and comfortable.
There were two main points that, for me, while small overall...were enough to make me not want to return. 1) You have to pay to park at the hotel while staying there and 2) You also have to pay for WiFi connection and cell service is non-existent inside.

The hotel itself and the staff met the expectations of the star rating. Was not informed that a $100 charge would placed as a hold on my card when I checked in, when I inquired was advised this was for incidentals like room service, I was fine with it but would have been liked to be informed. I then attended the event I was there for and when I got back I confirmed that I would use my room card to exit the parking area under the hotel. I was told yes and that it was a 35.00 fee for parking. I thought I heard wrong until I got my bill and indeed it was 35.00 to park at the hotel I was staying at. While a small fee, this bothered me that I have to pay extra to stay at the hotel I'm paying to stay at? It wasn't the amount, it was the principle of it. While in my room my cell phone had very little service so I checked for WiFi and when I was going to connect to the hotel WiFi for the "basic" connection it was 6.95?? Yet another minor charge but disappointing. Two basic items for any hotel stay...Parking and WiFi and they are not included in your costs. Enough to make me not want to come back, there are plenty of other options in the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean room. nice shower, nice pool.
thought there was a continental breakfast buffet. I did not see any info about this, but did find the room service breakfast sheet easy enough. Should be a place to find info on things like that.

Very nice. I did enjoy my stay. Easy to get to the convention center.

Couple
Steven from Brooklyn, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great view. Close to ICA
expensive internet and garage
Reviews of The Westin Boston Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Boston Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg