Hotels in Detroit

The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1114 Washington Blvd
Detroit, MI 48226
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit in Detroit

# 1 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a true gem in downtown Detroit. The rooms were amazing with nice finishes, clean, and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and parking is reasonable for a downtown hotel.

We were in Detroit for a concert, on our way back we noticed a bunch of tour buses in front of the building and noticed some of the dancers from the show were getting off an checking in. Clearly this is one of the best hotels when the show books rooms there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leah from Traverse City, MI
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Laura from Grove City, OH
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great rooms and staff
Difficult menu at 24 Grille. There was a set menu and nearly no Gluten free options as well as meatless for Friday during Lent. Thus, resulting in a very disappointing meal for me and my son. 2 burgers. No buns. Spinach dip. Side salad, water. $75. Ridic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Clemens, MI
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Garrett from Tucson, AZ
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel was great. The room was very large and plush, with all the amenities I needed. The complimentary water was a nice touch along with the Starbucks coffee and TAZO tea in the room.
The housekeeping department was lackluster and it took until 5pm to get the room serviced.

This hotel was in a good location. We stayed for a Tigers day game and was able to walk to stadium. We did the self-parking in the parking garage right behind the hotel. The hotel was nice and luxurious but not at the expense of being uncomfortable. The front desk was friendly and accommodating with my late arrival. The only complaint I would have about the hotel was the housekeeping servicing of the room. The housekeeper first came by at 8:30 in the morning and I let her know we would be leaving in a couple hours, she said she would be back at 12pm. I came back to room around 2pm and the tip I left for her was gone but the room had not been touched. I called the desk and asked for the room to be serviced which finally occurred around 5pm. Despite this I will definitely stay here again. I just know what to expect next time or it could have been as simple as a staffing issue that day. ...read more

Couple
Olando from Detroit, MI
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, MI
April 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location, decor, proximity to local attractions.
Loud music and talk all night. From 11pm to 530 am approximately. No breaks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The corner rooms are amazing and spacious.
No, I had a small issue upon arrival and the staff was more than happy to fix everything immediately.

This is a beautiful hotel with upgraded rooms and amazing restaurants. The best bang for the buck in downtown Detroit.

Group Traveler
Ashley from Allendale, MI
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, very elegant hotel.
Parking seemed expensive ($30/night).

We had a great time and will definitely visit again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastpointe, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the look if the room it was very up scale modern look to it
Well u think the valet was a bit high thirty dollars for one night felt like a scheme do to the fact there was not much self parking out there i felt that,was,a taking advantage of that situation. And the fact i was charged for just calling roomservice .

The taxes on the room service ans delivery is an extra 10 dollars. The food and room service was way to high it would just be best to go out or order from somewhere else

Reviews of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg