The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites in Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
404 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 1297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Omar from Santa Barbara, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
I LOVE their signature line of toiletries. I am addicted to their White Tea smell.

One can never go wrong with staying at the Westin in Downtown LA. It is close to everything, even walking distance to a Metro stop.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Los Angeles, CA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the view and the location, staff was great
parking was expensive

the hotel was in a great location had a beautiful view, was a great place to relax. There are bars and shops and restaurants.

Couple
Yingchun from ¿¿, CA
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was good, easy access to metro station. Bed was comfortable, and felt cozy to stay. 24 hours gym service.
No wifi in the room, and public wifi service was not stable.

The hotel provides list of appliances but need us to request.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mililani Town, HI
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from Monterey, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and the amenities
When I called to request a room with two beds, the man on the phone immediately told me they were sold out. 3 hours later when I arrived, there were several rooms left with two beds in them. I feel as though the man was not completely forthcoming.

Great location. Tons of amenities and the concierge was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loma Linda, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was so nice and professional. I felt really welcomed by the hotel staff. The hotel is also huge. I didn't know it was connected to so many different areas in downtown LA (walk ways, etc). I would definitely stay here again.
The hotel is really clean but you can tell it has been around for awhile. There are wears and tears which are very natural but it could make the hotel look a little bit old... But..! It adds character so I didn't mind as much.

The room next to us had an alarm clock going off early in the morning.. We called the front desk after 10minutes of trying to ignore the sound. I was sure that it would take awhile for someone to come fix the problem but it took less than 5 min for hotel staff to come take care of the problem. I was really impressed (the hotel is huge..) and thankful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The architectural and interior designs are unique and special. Though our room was somewhat small, it "worked" well because of its beauty and layout. Bed, linens and even the bathroom are luxurious. The brunch was delicious and the staff attentive.
The small refrigerator didn't get cold enough and I had to throw out some food. Still, I do not necessarily blame the hotel, since I didn't tell them about the problem. And when I arrived, I did have to wait too long for the bell hop to bring my luggage.

I arrived very late and the staff was accommodating and helpful. (I called ahead and clarified.) The various towers have curved and mostly clear (plexiglass?) walls, and I think all rooms have window walls looking out into the city. (Of course the windows have sheer curtains as well as drapes to keep out light.) This makes the rooms seem more spacious. And even in the busy city of LA, the rooms are mostly quiet. The public spaces are amazing. The lobby has extensive water areas and fountains, glass elevators, natural sunlight, open spaces, a lofty interior several stories high and views even higher with some of the ceilings also plexiglass. The top floor (34th) has a rotating lounge, giving great views of the city. It is a fun and inspiring place to stay. And the location is perfect, in the heart of the city and walking distance of many points of interest. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg