The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 5 of 187 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 716 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Midlothian, TX
June 14, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location was great.
The fact that this hotel charges guest a $30 resort fee whether you utilize any of the resort amenities or not. Most resort amenities are not free such as spa and parking. If you drive parking fee is $39 it may be best to utilize Uber or Lyft.
Wilzena from Smyrna, GA
June 14, 2016
7.0
It was conveniently located to everything. I also loved the easy access to the beach via the bridge.
I definitely didn't like paying $40 per day to park along with a resort fee. I feel it was very misleading to have then come to find out the additional resort fee once i checked in . It was never mentioned how much or even if would be added to my bill.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
June 5, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff was nice and professional. The hotel clean and pretty
The cost was intentionally deceptive. I'm accustomed to parking fees. Here, the offer for a $----- room with a high $40 daily parking charge. And then another $30 resort fee. That's 75% additional. I would never haven chosen the place if that was clear.
Couple
Stacey from Greenacres, FL
June 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location was right on the beach
Lots. Room wasn't ready, daily resort fee And parking is ridiculous, elevator was broken and walls were paper thin
Business Traveler
Wade from Clearwater, FL
May 28, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Location. By the beach.
$39.00 per night mandatory valet parking.
Group Traveler
Angela from Orlando, FL
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to the beach and staff - Storm at the concierge desk could not do enough for us.
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 24, 2016
5.0
Location
Our was not ready at check-in despite the fact we had been there earlier in the day to inquire about early check-in. Additionally, we were unaware of the $39 valet & 30 resort fee. No wifi in the room, all in all its tough to rate it 4 star room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
May 19, 2016
3.0
Location to the beach
Hotel has bed bugs
Couple
Lisalena from Sebastian, FL
May 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
location
The parking fee should be included with the amount you are expected to pay.
Couple
Jesus from Longmont, CO
May 16, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location and service
They charge to much for valet parking, there is not option for selfe parking, they charge extra for resort fee, the charge extra for asking a king size bed, general to much extras
Reviews of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.