The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North in Atlanta

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
7 Concourse Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30328
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 564 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gary from Newnan, GA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was luxurious and spa like. The rain shower was a very nice feature.
There were fruit flies and construction in the lobby.

Once the remodeling is complete this hotel will be beautiful.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Norcross, GA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the hotel was under construction

the area is very congested with bad traffic

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenience & great spce to take a run outdoors for some exercise!
In midst of renovation- but wasn't invasive- when the common spaces are complete it looks like it will be spectacular!

Probably because of renovation - the room materials weren't in the room to offer TV guide or services at hotel like internet & exercise- had to call front desk to ask all that.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were well done.
Still under construction Parking is a mess but accounted for in the rate offered.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
My arrival, including: bellman / valet, front desk person, public spaces, room.

They're remodeling, have been for couple years, but now they're working on entrance & public spaces. Motor court is inaccessible. Can't even see the front doors. Make shift bellman / valet stand is poorly marked and was unattended during my stay. Arrived at 4p wearing a suit, carried my own luggage, w/o a cart, 200+ yards through hot humid Atlanta air. After walking through the construction zone by way of a dark HOT tunnel formed by tarps & blankets, I arrived in the airconditioned lobby where stood the bellmen all comfy & cool. Their smiles & "welcome to the Westin" were unimpressive as I stood sweating in my Italian suit. Guy at front desk was not that good. At checkin, I often tip $20 - not this time. With a thumb motion to the bare sheetrock behind me where the bar stood for TEN YEARS, I asked "Bar's also getting remodeled?" He replied, "What bar?" Pardon me, but what kind of stupid F'n answer is that, especially to a guy in a $4k suit who is sweating, thanks to his first 10 mins of hell at your hotel??? Got to my room; two paces into the door, my shoes found a piece of gum stuck in the carpet. I was suspicious of the room's cleanliness for the duration. One of the joys of this Westin has always been breakfast next to the wall of windows provding a relaxing view of the tiny lake amongst the Concourse buildings...Not this time. Breakfast was in a dimly lit small meeting room w/no windows. Depressing way to start the day. I get it that remodeling introduces unavoidable inconveniences, but there should be some sort of heads-up to guests. Also, there should be concessions - free breakfast voucher, complimentary cocktail - anything to offset the inconveniences the Westin Perimeter is asking its guests to endure. None of these things were offered. The morning of my departure, I paid the bellman $20 to go get my car and carry my luggage out for me. He was pleasant. Avoid this hotel until remodeling is complete, sometime in September 2014 ...read more

Business Traveler
Marshall from Greenville, SC
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The setting. The hotel is located in an office complex with a small lake in the middle of the buildings. The area is well landscaped and cared for and there are benches all along the walk to allow you to seat and enjoy the scenery.
The shower/tub faucet handle was difficult to turn on and it was the design of the handle. It was a struggle but we got it to work. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation project and you will need to navigate around the construction as you enter .

The staff was great and very helpful. The parking was close and easy to navigate. Enjoyable property!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, SC
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and remodeled rooms
They are remodeling. We were there for a conference and we didn't have restrooms that were close to us that weren't closed for remodeling. There was constant drilling and loud noise during our conference.
Business Traveler
Justin from Cleveland, TN
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff and well appointed rooms!

Beautiful hotel and perfect location. Friendly staff and contemporary rooms. Best of the best.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Lexington, GA
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
awesome rooms
no free internet, slow internet after paying

hotel under construction

Reviews of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
(1 - 10 of 31 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg