The Westin Arlington Gateway

The Westin Arlington Gateway in Arlington

The Westin Arlington Gateway

The Westin Arlington Gateway Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
801 North Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Arlington Gateway in Arlington

# 15 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Arlington Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Arlington Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Arlington Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ari from Macungie, PA
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is clean and very well maintained. Location is great, lots of restaurants within walking distance and two blocks fro the Metro
Parking is expensive, $29. There is a garage across the street that only charges $10!
Couple
German from Lima, Peru
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Melisa from Kingwood, TX
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The bed and toiletries were exquisit
The front desk staff was a bit condescending when my brother in law was with me, they clearly didn't think he belonged there. It was very rude.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Beds were very comfortable!
No complaints, however the location wasn't ideal for my vacation, and will probably not book a stay at this particular Westin in the future.

Staff was very nice and professional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room and the location of the Hotel.
There should be no parking fee for everyone that stays in the hotel.

Everything was great except for paying extra for parking.

Couple
Andrew from Lillington, NC
September 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Each day they provided a free bottle of water.
When we first got to our room the toilet was clogged and it took a full day before it was worked on. The bathroom door would not shut, and the TV was something you'd expect at a 1.5 or 2 star not something that fancy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful with all our questions and concerns. We liked that we were able to request late checkout at no extra charge. There is also complimentary bottled water and apples for hotel guests.

Three short blocks from Ballston metro stop. Restaurant is decent, but pricey.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The bed, and toiletries were exquisite.
The staff was cold and made me feel judged because one of my party was noticeably poor. I called down to the concierge to no answer, that happened twice. The carpet in the room we stayed in was ripped up.

Great Decor, great location, and very comfortable. I wish the pool was open later. I wish the hotel front desk staff, would have been as nice as the rest of the staff there. Valet, cleaning staff and pool attendant were amazing, they would go out of their way to help. The front desk were awful. Poor eye-contact and would often site the fact that I bought a prepaid room for why they could not do things. I had to check-out and check back in when I added a night. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very pleasant. we arrived late and crib was ready to go.
Not sure if it was a coincidence because we had a baby, there were teens making noise around 2400. At 0100, there was a dog barking in the hall.
Reviews of The Westin Arlington Gateway
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Arlington Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg