The Westin Alexandria

The Westin Alexandria in Alexandria

The Westin Alexandria

The Westin Alexandria Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
400 Courthouse Square
Alexandria, VA 22314
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Alexandria in Alexandria

# 14 of 40 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Alexandria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Alexandria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
extremely friendly and usufull hotel stuff, the shuttle driver as wellclean rooms + bathroomoverall hotel design and appearance
elevators were rsuhing and closing the dorrs 1 second from entering, somewhat felt harrassed by their system ...the housekeeping did not replaced shower and shampoo in the morningand there was not new toilett paper, just under the sink..
Couple
Sam from Lansdowne, VA
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the room was super clean and comfortable. Got an amazing deal on a top floor room, beautiful place.
They charge for internet which seems a bit archaic. They have a great valet parking service but it's 26 per night which also seems a bit steep.

Overall it was an awesome experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Noelle from New Haven, CT
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was helpful. Room was comfortable. Pool was loveky
My room wasn't cleaned, which normally wouldn't bother me, except that I was traveling with my four year old on this trip.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, GA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
N/A

Get a room above the 5th floor for an amazing view!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Can the score for the staff go to 11? Perfect guest experience, great room & accommodations, nice gym, and the friendliest most helpful staff ever - hotel & restaurant. They met our every need, even after checkout.
Nothing but great things to say about Westin at Alexandria.
Couple
Dustin from Buffalo, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our cleaning lady was just finishing our room when we got to it. She introduced herself, and told us if we needed anything she would be there all evening. The gentleman that checked us into our room was so helpful. He told us about things to do in town.
The woman that checked us out was very short and didn't make eye contact. She was the ONLY staff person that wasn't absolutely amazing during our stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff at the front desk. The access to street parking.
My room was dusty and felt a bit bare b
Couple
Matthew from Baltimore, MD
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, new, very comfortable, close to Old Town
We had difficulty with parking. Attendant "lost" our car by assigning it to a different guest name (may have been a different guest name or our name spelled incorrectly, this was not clear to us). Ultimately was found, parking was comped.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location to Old Towne shops and restaurants.
Staff was not the friendliest.
Reviews of The Westin Alexandria
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg