The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel in Huntington Beach

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
21100 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel in Huntington Beach

# 2 of 15 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Checking into my room, there was a bunch of sand all over the floor, which didn't feel clean.

The bar was very nice downstairs as well as the waiters.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruben from Highland, CA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
View from the pool was beautiful.
Not enough fire pits outside, beds were to small. Beds were full size NOT queen bed. Valet parking, didn't like having to tip someone every time I wanted to leave the hotel.

Shuttle van was convenient, we didn't have to walk to Main Street. Staff was great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Alta Loma, CA
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We enjoy the location to the pier, shops, & restaurants. My son enjoys surfing and when we want a get away we usually stay at the Hilton otherwise we camp.
I would prefer the option of self parking instead of only valet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location, view from the pool was awesome, short walk to the beach
Parking was $32 per night and one of the front desk ladies seemed really fake nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff
The shower in our first room was broken, as was the small fridge.
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
January 9, 2014
3.0
Honestly this is not worth the price. The room and the couch were not that great. There is no parking. They charge $ 30 to park. Ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
It always annoys me when valet parking is forced on me. I normally use valet parking anyway, but I like having the choice to self park.

This hotel is very nice, but the walls are way to thin and it seems to be a popular spot for honey moons.I will not bring my whole family to this hotel again, maybe if it's just me and my wife.

Scott from Allston, MA
October 16, 2013
6.0
Location to beachside
Hotel check in staff, asked about a upgrade on the room and told there was none available. I would have paid for any price for a upgrade and the check in staff was not willing to look up even if something was available!

Good hotel, valet the best ever! Check in staff should be trained to upgrade customers to the suites!

Couple
John from Grand Rapids, MI
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel concierge, Tammy, was excellent. The Shades waiter, Tony, was also exceptional. The ocean-view room was breathtaking. All the staff were customer service-oriented.
The entrance off Pacific Coast Highway was right next to the smokers outside area, which gave you a hefty dose of second-hand smoke upon entering the hotel.

Do you want to buy a $0.50 postcard? $4.00 in the gift shop. Do you want a $0.25 liter of water? $3.99 in the room. Do you want to use one of the cabana seating areas by the pool?XXX a day. Do you want to park a car? How about $30 a day for valet service. That was more per day than the car rental. No comp breakfast. No comp room wi-fi. So, I'm not rolling in dough, but I would have to, if I wanted to return. ...read more

Reviews of The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg