Hotels in Huntington Beach

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
21100 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel in Huntington Beach

# 1 of 14 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff
The shower in our first room was broken, as was the small fridge.
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
January 9, 2014
3.0
Honestly this is not worth the price. The room and the couch were not that great. There is no parking. They charge $ 30 to park. Ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
It always annoys me when valet parking is forced on me. I normally use valet parking anyway, but I like having the choice to self park.

This hotel is very nice, but the walls are way to thin and it seems to be a popular spot for honey moons.I will not bring my whole family to this hotel again, maybe if it's just me and my wife.

Scott from Allston, MA
October 16, 2013
6.0
Location to beachside
Hotel check in staff, asked about a upgrade on the room and told there was none available. I would have paid for any price for a upgrade and the check in staff was not willing to look up even if something was available!

Good hotel, valet the best ever! Check in staff should be trained to upgrade customers to the suites!

Couple
John from Grand Rapids, MI
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel concierge, Tammy, was excellent. The Shades waiter, Tony, was also exceptional. The ocean-view room was breathtaking. All the staff were customer service-oriented.
The entrance off Pacific Coast Highway was right next to the smokers outside area, which gave you a hefty dose of second-hand smoke upon entering the hotel.

Do you want to buy a $0.50 postcard? $4.00 in the gift shop. Do you want a $0.25 liter of water? $3.99 in the room. Do you want to use one of the cabana seating areas by the pool?XXX a day. Do you want to park a car? How about $30 a day for valet service. That was more per day than the car rental. No comp breakfast. No comp room wi-fi. So, I'm not rolling in dough, but I would have to, if I wanted to return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Glendale, AZ
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had to wait for the service staff to come to our table after being seated for about 20 mins. This was way too slow for this Hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
August 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location
We did not like our room, it was on the small side. Also there was a private party pool side on the week-end which left the paying hotel guests with a very small area in which to sit out by the pool.

I have stayed there in the past and had a much better experience. I was very disappointed that it did not live up to past visits.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
August 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Ease of care towards the visitor, from the valets to the early-check in. a helpful but not overwhelming Bellmen to poolside service. attention to detail for our needs to attend a concert at the fair to arranging transportation to return afterwards.
Not enough towels for a afternoon shower and a after concert shower...But a house keeper quickly replaced upon our call.

For a enjoyable Southern California vacation, where sitting at poolside you look out to the Pacific ocean view of Catalina Island, and actually forget your still in Huntington Beach is pretty cool. The Club Sandwich for lunch is a Pro move along with a Pacifico Cerveza.

Family Traveling with Teens
Flavio from Lafayette, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and cleanliness.
For the proce and th etitle "resort", I expected more amenities.

Over-all, I had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the location was fantastic!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
the friendly staff, the beautiful accomodations, and the VIEW!~
no

This location is ideal for a short getaway that makes you feel like you are in the tropics. THe staff are ready and willing to accomodate your needs, and were always geniuinely engaged in conversations with us. It was our first wedding anniversary, and they added some additional items to really make it a speacial weekend experience for us. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! ...read more

Reviews of The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg