The Waldorf Towers

The Waldorf Towers in New York City

The Waldorf Towers

The Waldorf Towers Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
100 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for The Waldorf Towers in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Waldorf Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waldorf Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Waldorf Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Beaufort, SC
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great, service was top notch, and hotel itself was filled will elegance. I loved that it felt like I'd stepped back in time to a grandeur that's frequently lacking in modern times.
No

I would highly recommend this to anyone. We did stay in a 1 bedroom sweet, it was filled with charm and elegance. Also, the breakfast is not to be missed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manila, AR
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very large rooms, great shops, great restaurants, great room service.
Bathroom fixtures were worn out or malfunctioning. Not what I'd expect of a 5 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Laurie from Jax, FL
April 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was amazing! Our concierge Celso Mereira was so wonderful! Our suite was like something from a movie set. We were spoiled!
No.

The minute you walk into this famous hotel you feel its wonder. Its is the most breathtaking place I have ever stayed! My suite was beautiful and the service was the best! We had concierge level breakfast and snacks and they were amazing. The downstairs bar never stops with a piano player that is wonderful. For a true New York 5***** star experience this is the place to be! I will be back this summer. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
As In Email from Harrow, Gabon
December 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Well located
Early morning knocks on the door by staff inspite of 'Do Not Disturb' sign!

Breakfast room for guests who get breakhast included in below expectations; small with shabby choice. Disapoointing.

Couple
Patricia from Milford, CT
April 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Fantastic service. Wonderful reception staff (Iloni I believe is the spelling of our reception head)

Fantastic, luxury, traditional and historic. We have chosen here since the Plaza was sold.

Couple
Ceg from Detroit,MI
May 5, 2010
Couple
10.0
I love the breakfast room available to those staying in the Towers.
Sometimes the staff seems stiff and over formal.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Greenville,SC
November 18, 2009
Solo Traveler
10.0
Incredible attention and service from the staff.

Very elegant. Perfect location for New York city. Exceeded my already high expectations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
First Name
September 3, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location can't be beat.
Overpriced for everywhere outside New York.

Small side door type entrance in the same Waldorf Astoria complex gives you economy feel, overcrowded restaurants, very basic room amenities, a block away lies much cheaper alternatives.

Reviews of The Waldorf Towers
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waldorf Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg