The Waldorf Towers

The Waldorf Towers

The Waldorf Towers Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
100 East 50th Street
New York, NY 10022

Hotel Guest Rating for The Waldorf Towers in New York City

# 2 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Waldorf Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waldorf Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Waldorf Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Oakland, CA
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Huge RoomReally nice featuresVery helpfull staffExceptional conciergeBeautiful Public Spaces
The room seemed a little tired....paint on the walls was chipped, electrical outlets painted over.The room was very clean and had top flight amenities.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Owings, MD
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, historic, beautiful.
Couple
Sherry from Tifton, GA
February 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
This was by far the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in!! I love the historical pictures, the furnishings, light fixtures, etc!!
I did not find the service any different from less pricey hotels. Our floor didn't even have drink or ice machines. The breakfast for the Tower guests was no different than the continental breakfasts at other hotels.

Although beautiful, this hotel appears to be geared more for group settings: proms, conventions, etc. It has many beautiful meeting areas. But for the couple on a budget just trying to experience New York, it is way too expensive. The staff was very nice and professional.

Group Traveler
Unn Marie from Boston, MA
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Huge rooms, amazing high tea at the tower, super friendly staff.
Had to wait in line every time I needed to talk to someone at the reception and to get a table for breakfast. A bit price, beautiful, but could definitely an upgrade.

A hotel a frequent traveler to NY should experience once. It is after all a landmark i the city.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
September 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was exceptional!
The hotel is grand and an experience to stay at, however our room was a little worn out. The wall paper was coming loose in the bathroom and the toilet seat was loose and twisted to the side.

Great location, wonderful staff and doorman.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Beaufort, SC
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great, service was top notch, and hotel itself was filled will elegance. I loved that it felt like I'd stepped back in time to a grandeur that's frequently lacking in modern times.
No

I would highly recommend this to anyone. We did stay in a 1 bedroom sweet, it was filled with charm and elegance. Also, the breakfast is not to be missed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manila, AR
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very large rooms, great shops, great restaurants, great room service.
Bathroom fixtures were worn out or malfunctioning. Not what I'd expect of a 5 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Laurie from Jax, FL
April 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was amazing! Our concierge Celso Mereira was so wonderful! Our suite was like something from a movie set. We were spoiled!
No.

The minute you walk into this famous hotel you feel its wonder. Its is the most breathtaking place I have ever stayed! My suite was beautiful and the service was the best! We had concierge level breakfast and snacks and they were amazing. The downstairs bar never stops with a piano player that is wonderful. For a true New York 5***** star experience this is the place to be! I will be back this summer. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
As In Email from Harrow, Gabon
December 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Well located
Early morning knocks on the door by staff inspite of 'Do Not Disturb' sign!

Breakfast room for guests who get breakhast included in below expectations; small with shabby choice. Disapoointing.

Couple
Patricia from Milford, CT
April 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Fantastic service. Wonderful reception staff (Iloni I believe is the spelling of our reception head)

Fantastic, luxury, traditional and historic. We have chosen here since the Plaza was sold.

Reviews of The Waldorf Towers
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Waldorf Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.