The Virginian Motel

The Virginian Motel

The Virginian Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1810 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for The Virginian Motel in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Virginian Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Virginian Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Virginian Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
The fact I only had to stay there one night
Everything just awful and filthy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Yanceyville, NC
September 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to beach
The room was dirty. Couldn't get clean towels. They never cleans our room during our entire stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 13, 2016
1.0
The staff was very understanding. However, I have been waiting 4 days for a call from the owner to discuss conditions and clientele. He has yet to return my call.
Poor cleanliness, poor amenities, poor fixtures, poor parking lot and stairways, foul smell in room that Lysol nor Air freshener could remove. Overall disappointed to the point that we departed with 2 days left that we paid for! Take it off your list!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jashawne from Durham, NC
September 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location
There were roaches in our room & bathroom. The power went out in our room and the children of the staff were in the pool with there clothes on & filling up the pool with the water hose connected to the motel.
Couple
Brian from Wellsville, OH
September 6, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location
Didn't clean room or give towels...I had to get my own clean towels. Phone in room was just for looks wasn't even wired. Couldn't get thru to front desk at night calling any number by cell phone. Wasn't allowed to cancel room
Solo Traveler
Troy from Campbellsburg, IN
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to the beach cheaper than the surrounding hotels
hotel rooms need remodled seldom anyone at the front desk
Senior Travelers
Kathy from Noblesville, IN
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great place to stay. Close to ocean and attractions. Overall a great experience.
Nothing we didn't like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shirley from Abbeville, SC
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Across street from ocean/
Kitchenette out date
Couple
Lawanda from Sumter, SC
May 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location the room the quietness and the bed
The water pressure and the pool
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Maspeth, NY
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was great!!
Room is was to be expected given the star rating.
Reviews of The Virginian Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Virginian Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.