The Village Inn Harrisonburg

The Village Inn Harrisonburg in Mount Crawford

The Village Inn Harrisonburg

The Village Inn Harrisonburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4979 South Valley Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Guest Rating for The Village Inn Harrisonburg in Mount Crawford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mount Crawford
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Village Inn Harrisonburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Village Inn Harrisonburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
R from Gulf Shores, AL
November 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
As it turned out, probably the location.
Since according to its signage "Recently Renovated" expected better quality. Two side lounge chairs in room were falling apart!

Disappointed in attached restaurant as menu in room did not match that at hotel desk which also did not match what was actually available. The food, however, was good.

Couple
Patricia from Basking Ridge, NJ
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was right off rt 81 so it was easy to get off and on the highway
the room had a strong antiseptic smell. The food for the breakfast buffet was cold 10 minutes after the start time. We were also charged extra for coffee which should have been included for the price.
Couple
Leroy from Rome, PA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It had everything we needed and more. also so very clean the staff were so nice.. we will be back \
just that we couldn't order from the menu on Friday night we would have liked something lighter \and not such a high cost
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Outdoor space.
Room. I had expected a bit better based off a personal recommendation from a friend. I was put in a handicap room and the staff was unwilling to change the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

Old-style motel. Exceptionally clean, friendly staff, and a great price.

Anand from Cockeysville, MD
September 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, away from the hustle of town. Local rather than a chain. One floor - no one above and no one above. Couldn't hear next door or the road noise. WI-FI was really easy to log onto. Had one sheet local map available in room.
Has a bolt lock rather than the manual security bar/lock.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Onancock, VA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Charming people and back story. Roomy, with Jacuzzi, fridge and microwave!
To me, the beds are way too soft. That's OK for a single, but not with two people. However, two others thought they were extremely comfortable!

Overall good value for money; comfortable space and homey feel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the large balcony overlooking the back lawn and using the free wifi. My room was spacious, updated with plenty of lighting. Easy access to rt. 81.Spacious lawn area for children to play on playground or pool/hot tub. Friendly staff. Quiet. Safe.
The foam pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast was served in restaurant starting at 7am. Wish they had a 6am continental breakfast. There are not too many choices in the area for decent food. Thankfully my room had a refrigerator and microwave.

This is a family owned hotel. It is well maintained, clean and a lot better than many of the chain hotels I have stayed in. The family has not skimped on anything. It is located several miles from historic downtown Harrisonburg and the JMU campus on rt.11. Rt. 11 is a busy road with car dealerships, hotels, a few fast food places and gas stations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Pottstown, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very quaint yet professional motel. Staff is extremely friendly. We were traveling wuth our 3 kids, and the on-site pool and playground were perfect amenities. On site restaurant made meals easy instead of local eateries. Every detail was perfect.

We are already planning our next trip, and we are definitely going to stay here again. Our room had two queen beds and a pull-out loveseat which made sleeping arrangements comfortable for us 2 parents and three kids. Spacious bathroom with water jets in the tub and two sinks made bathtime fun and easy. We had a private balcony which was perfect, and we used the energy efficient ac, but we also were able to open the windows to let in the fresh air. Just across the street from the county fair, and a little out from the city, but still on the main road, which made exploring the city convenient. Friendly staff and the clean and comfortable room made for the perfect downtime on our getaway. ...read more

Reviews of The Village Inn Harrisonburg
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg