The Village Inn Harrisonburg

The Village Inn Harrisonburg in Mount Crawford

The Village Inn Harrisonburg

The Village Inn Harrisonburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4979 South Valley Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Guest Rating for The Village Inn Harrisonburg in Mount Crawford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mount Crawford
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Village Inn Harrisonburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Village Inn Harrisonburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

Old-style motel. Exceptionally clean, friendly staff, and a great price.

Anand from Cockeysville, MD
September 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, away from the hustle of town. Local rather than a chain. One floor - no one above and no one above. Couldn't hear next door or the road noise. WI-FI was really easy to log onto. Had one sheet local map available in room.
Has a bolt lock rather than the manual security bar/lock.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Onancock, VA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Charming people and back story. Roomy, with Jacuzzi, fridge and microwave!
To me, the beds are way too soft. That's OK for a single, but not with two people. However, two others thought they were extremely comfortable!

Overall good value for money; comfortable space and homey feel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the large balcony overlooking the back lawn and using the free wifi. My room was spacious, updated with plenty of lighting. Easy access to rt. 81.Spacious lawn area for children to play on playground or pool/hot tub. Friendly staff. Quiet. Safe.
The foam pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast was served in restaurant starting at 7am. Wish they had a 6am continental breakfast. There are not too many choices in the area for decent food. Thankfully my room had a refrigerator and microwave.

This is a family owned hotel. It is well maintained, clean and a lot better than many of the chain hotels I have stayed in. The family has not skimped on anything. It is located several miles from historic downtown Harrisonburg and the JMU campus on rt.11. Rt. 11 is a busy road with car dealerships, hotels, a few fast food places and gas stations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Pottstown, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very quaint yet professional motel. Staff is extremely friendly. We were traveling wuth our 3 kids, and the on-site pool and playground were perfect amenities. On site restaurant made meals easy instead of local eateries. Every detail was perfect.

We are already planning our next trip, and we are definitely going to stay here again. Our room had two queen beds and a pull-out loveseat which made sleeping arrangements comfortable for us 2 parents and three kids. Spacious bathroom with water jets in the tub and two sinks made bathtime fun and easy. We had a private balcony which was perfect, and we used the energy efficient ac, but we also were able to open the windows to let in the fresh air. Just across the street from the county fair, and a little out from the city, but still on the main road, which made exploring the city convenient. Friendly staff and the clean and comfortable room made for the perfect downtime on our getaway. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Roger from Maryville, TN
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
A CLEAN! MOTEL---INDEPENDENTLY OWNED WHO DOESN'T OWE THEIR SOUL TO CORPORATE OFFICES WHO TAKE THE LARGE PIECE OF THE PIE. THEY ARE NOT BOUND TO CHAIN MOTEL POLICIES AND CAN THEREFORE GIVE SUPERPIOUR SERVICE.
NO
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, ME
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lovely staff at the front desk-refreshing alternative to the chains, had a personable comfortable character. We (mom w/ two children) had a double, two queens and the room was very spacious, with couch, sitting chair and double sink.

Lovely outside space surrounding the pool, playground, b-ball hoop, large mowed area where one could easily kick a soccer ball or have a frisbee game. Lovely views.

Reviews of The Village Inn Harrisonburg
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg