Hotels in Mount Crawford

The Village Inn Harrisonburg

The Village Inn Harrisonburg

The Village Inn Harrisonburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4979 South Valley Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Guest Rating for The Village Inn Harrisonburg in Mount Crawford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mount Crawford
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Village Inn Harrisonburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Village Inn Harrisonburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Sheriden from Norwich, CT
March 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was friendly and professional. The room was large, clean, and comfortable, the rate was excellent and the on-site restaurant was convenient and the food above average.
We loved everything about this location!

It is sometimes difficult to find a good pet friendly location. With every room on street level, and parking right outside our door, it was easy to unpack our luggage and our puppy. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Moldy bathroom wallpaper

Just an old property. Staff is super friendly. They have a playground on site.

Couple
Joseph from Acton, MA
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was good, not bad at all. the stay was nice. it met standards for it's price.
No. Very nice.

Overall nice hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Accomac, VA
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The sitting area was nice and the new mattresses were very enjoyable.
It was a little farther from town then we would have liked but not unreasonable.

Staff was friendly and perky. The price was extremely reasonable especially for what you got. Loved the new mattress and the mini frig!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyomissing, PA
October 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room.
Isolated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
September 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quiet and clean for the price. Smoke free room.
Once exiting off the highway, it was located about a 2 mile or so drive outside of town and was located in an industrial park area. SYSCO plant was next door, but you didnt hear any noise from there. A/C unit noisy.

Had reviewed many sites for customer feedback and found many rated this inn/motel 4 or 5 instead of the 2.5 shown on the priceline site...so decided to give it a try for the two nights we needed. While the room was clean, there was a mild odor to the room. Bring your own pillows as theirs are flat. Bed quilt appeared clean, but yellowed from age. Nice sized fridge and decent sized microwave unit in room. Decent sized tv can be seen comfortably from the bed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered a large choice for a very reasonable price. If you have children with you, they did have a nice swingset area and a swimming pool. You park very close to your room as everyone has their own outside entrance to their room. You get what you pay for. ...read more

Group Traveler
Susan from Kingston, NY
September 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.
No

Every hotel I've ever been to, no matter how expensive, has been somewhat sterile or generic. The level of hospitality at this little family run place brought our experience to a whole new level.

William from Madison, NJ
August 29, 2013
9.0
The layout of the room was really great. Bath and toilet separated from sink area. Very convenient.
one of our room keys didn't work. we brought it back twice, but it never did work. The pillows weren't very comfortable.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and had a great layout. Breakfast was much better than those pre-fab breakfasts they have in most of the chains nowadays. The only thing we didn't like was the pillows. They were pretty cheap.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
August 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was in a great location with a very reasonable price.
Couple
Rhette from Glen Burnie, MD
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great Location, very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and staff is very nice.
No.

Great hotel for the price. Very rustic setting, country. Clean rooms, nice staff. Have eaten breakfast and was home cooking.

Reviews of The Village Inn Harrisonburg
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg