Hotels in Elora

The Village Inn Elora

The Village Inn Elora

The Village Inn Elora Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
66 Wellington Rd.7
Elora, ON N0B1SO

Hotel Guest Rating for The Village Inn Elora in Elora

# 1 of 1 hotels in Elora
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Village Inn Elora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Elora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Village Inn Elora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
August 1, 2013
Couple
3.0
It is a bit of a dive. New toilets in boxes and drywall in the stairs going up to the second floor. Breakfast was a few muffins and coffee and a orange drink (not juice)--that is it. Too expensive for the kind of place it was. Be a one-star at best.
Couple
Ronald from St. Catharines, Canada
July 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Arriving to find renovation debris litering the front entrance so soured us on the property, that we did not even enter it. We chose to go elsewhere.
Couple
Terri from Peterborough, Canada
May 28, 2013
Couple
5.0

It's a motel. A place to sleep. Nothing spectacular. The sheets were really itchy, but the bed and pillows were pretty comfy. When we got there, the wifi didn't work where we were roomed (the other end of the motel, far from the router) but the manager was willing to fiddle around with things until we were able to get it, which was nice. A little rough in spots - the tub walls were streaky with dirt, the wall next to the tub was needing repairs...otherwise it was a basic place to stay, not too far from town. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trish from Pembroke, Canada
May 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent service!

We didn't check in until late at night...even though the doors to the front desk were locked, there was a number posted on the window and when we called, the employee came and let us in right away, and was very pleasant, even though we were late!

Couple
Theresa from Cambridge, Canada
October 17, 2010
Couple
6.0
Great location right accross from the race track.
Continental breakfast was a joke!
Business Traveler
Gerry from Madoc, Canada
May 10, 2010
Business Traveler
4.0
Location and price.
Uncomfortable beds & very noisy.

I
would not recommend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Wyoming,Canada
January 13, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Continental breakfast was very limited and the room was very small.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Fort Gratiot,MI
September 17, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the location and the friendliness of the staff.
The breakfast room and breakfast itself were not very nice.

Over all, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is very convenient to Elora and the surrounding areas. My only complaint was the free continental breakfast - there was not much there and the room to eat in was very small and uninviting. I would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone visiting Elora who wants a nice place to stay without spending a lot of money. ...read more

Reviews of The Village Inn Elora
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Village Inn Elora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg