Village Inn

Village Inn

Village Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7876 Valley Boulevard
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn in Blowing Rock

# 3 of 10 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Updated bathroom was nice.
Private balconu for rm 109 is not private. Roome had a very strong smell of cleaning products. Once that smell dissipated, the room smelled quite musty. Decking type walkway along the front of the motel was very loud and quite noisy when people walked
Couple
Crystal from Connelly Springs, NC
May 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
Beautiful location! Loved the wine! Beautiful room!
Our tv service went out Saturday night :/ ... I didn't really appreciate being put in a room next to a dog that barked all night long :( it was very annoying ... They charged us for wrong amount without asking when we checked in
Couple
Ryan from Greensboro, NC
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice. Great renovated bathroom ten stars. Room was very nice. Looked like a mountain cabin, new furnishing. Very clean.
Solo Traveler
Marcia from Manteo, NC
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is like a little boutique hotel ....the best single word is charming.
Bathroom was tiny tho nice. Usually I travel with my hubs and if he had been with me this time it would have been a problem. The complimentary breakfast was very boring and institutional.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Azuree from Hodges, SC
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great family rooms that were spacious. We only stayed one evening with 2 kids but would be a nice room for a longer stay. Décor was nice and everything was clean. Great showers with good water pressure.
Beds were a little too soft for my husband but he likes a firm bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mill, SC
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The cabin was clean and well maintained. Great proximity to Blowing Rock's main street.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Initially the room wasn't as described but the front desk and they changed the room. Convenient location, updated interior, very good free breakfast, friendly staff, clean room. Although pets are allowed, the room didn't smell like one.
The following are subjective to my experience: could hear conversations through the walls (and probably my baby), too soft of a bed for us, bath/shower was nice but temperature control was tricky.
Senior Travelers
Susan from Hendersonville, NC
September 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very clean, bed very comfortable and the deck was nice overlooking a creek.
No

The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, NC
September 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Updated room with refrig and micro. Good bed
The room given was the smallest and least convent. It had a terrible damp sewer smell. The view from deck was a parking lot

The lodge was attractive and warm but the wine was box and the cheese were sticks in plastic.the breakfast was stale and the coffee watery

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
September 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Roadside "inn" atmosphere... not a big hotel. Quaint and atmospheric.
Mildew smell in the room. Right in a woodsy setting and damp. Air conditioning and heating units were helpful with the damp.

Rustic décor, deck in back of each room with view of woods and creek, community room with fireplace, modest happy hour and breakfast served. Location walkable to the main street with charming local attractions.

Reviews of Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.