Village Inn

Village Inn in Blowing Rock

Village Inn

Village Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7876 Valley Boulevard
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn in Blowing Rock

# 2 of 8 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
September 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Roadside "inn" atmosphere... not a big hotel. Quaint and atmospheric.
Mildew smell in the room. Right in a woodsy setting and damp. Air conditioning and heating units were helpful with the damp.

Rustic décor, deck in back of each room with view of woods and creek, community room with fireplace, modest happy hour and breakfast served. Location walkable to the main street with charming local attractions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherryville, NC
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christine from Greensboro, NC
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
What a wonderful place! Great location with super clean and well appointed rooms. I can't rave enough about the staff. I messed up my reservation date when booking online, but the receptionist took care of it and fixed my mistake! Vacation saved!
Nope!
Couple
Eric from Lincolnton, NC
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the simplicity and the cleanliness of the hotel. It was very comfortable and homey. I loved the mountain cabin look too it.
The breakfast wasn't all that great. I expected more from price and the luxury of the rooms to have such a bad breakfast experience. Had better at a cheap hotel chain.

Everything else was top notch.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is outside the main business district of Blowing Rock. It is not too long a walk.
The room was clean, but the A/C made the sheets feel damp. I had to turn on the heat to make them more comfortable. The property also wasn't quite what I was expecting for 3 1/2 stars. I didn't realized that it's essentially a renovated strip motel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Matthews, NC
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel was great. Nice staff. Love the happy hour every day from 5.00 till 6.00
The rooms were noisy.
Senior Travelers
X from Mount Pleasant, SC
July 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Nice location that is about all
see # 15 above

NOT recommended.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Smithfield, NC
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean. Reception staff was very helpful -- all of them. Continental breakfast was fantastic. Room was clean.
Room was a bit cramped. Would have liked 2 beds.

The hotel was very nice. We were very happy. I was very impressed with the staff. They were all so nice and so friendly! It was almost like a bed and breakfast, without the bed and breakfast, if you know what I mean. ( Friendly people who seem to care, but without the forced interactions and nosy hosts ). I would stay here again. The wine and cheese reception was a nice touch.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Goldsboro, NC
June 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming.
Nothing negative, except road construction.

Log cabin charming. Beautiful facility.

Couple
John from Knoxville, TN
June 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
We like the location and the cleanlyness of the rooms. We also were impressed with the balcony off the back of the room
The king size beds were OK; however, due to the size of the room, a queen size would have made the room feel larger

A very good value. We enjoyed our stay and found the employees very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg