Hotels in Blowing Rock

Village Inn

Village Inn

Village Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
7876 Valley Boulevard
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn in Blowing Rock

# 3 of 8 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is outside the main business district of Blowing Rock. It is not too long a walk.
The room was clean, but the A/C made the sheets feel damp. I had to turn on the heat to make them more comfortable. The property also wasn't quite what I was expecting for 3 1/2 stars. I didn't realized that it's essentially a renovated strip motel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Matthews, NC
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel was great. Nice staff. Love the happy hour every day from 5.00 till 6.00
The rooms were noisy.
Senior Travelers
X from Mount Pleasant, SC
July 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Nice location that is about all
see # 15 above

NOT recommended.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Smithfield, NC
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean. Reception staff was very helpful -- all of them. Continental breakfast was fantastic. Room was clean.
Room was a bit cramped. Would have liked 2 beds.

The hotel was very nice. We were very happy. I was very impressed with the staff. They were all so nice and so friendly! It was almost like a bed and breakfast, without the bed and breakfast, if you know what I mean. ( Friendly people who seem to care, but without the forced interactions and nosy hosts ). I would stay here again. The wine and cheese reception was a nice touch.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Goldsboro, NC
June 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming.
Nothing negative, except road construction.

Log cabin charming. Beautiful facility.

Couple
John from Knoxville, TN
June 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
We like the location and the cleanlyness of the rooms. We also were impressed with the balcony off the back of the room
The king size beds were OK; however, due to the size of the room, a queen size would have made the room feel larger

A very good value. We enjoyed our stay and found the employees very friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Trudy from Burlington, NC
May 20, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Close location to App State without the traffic.
No dressing mirror - only mirror over sink in bathroom

The Village Inn is a moderately priced alternative to larger, more expensive chain hotels in the Blowing Rock/Boone area. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and quaint and offer modern flat screen wall mounted TVs. I would recommend this inn to anyone traveling in groups (as we did), business travelers or visitors wanting to see the best of both Boone and Blowing Rock but stay a little off the beaten path. ...read more

Couple
Diana from Lawrenceville, GA
May 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly
Our particular room was a little small but very nice and had everything we needed.

Priceline customer service was great. The hotel tried to change the Priceline rate and your customer service team remedied the problem. The hotel personnel was friendly and made the adjustments upon arrival.

Couple
Debi from Lexington, NC
March 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
The decor was very warm and inviting. You felt like you were staying at a lodge. The fireplace was the only thing missing.
The pond in the front was under construction which took away from the over all look of the hotel.

The check-in area was very beautiful and inviting. The room we stayed in had a lodge feel and decor. Comfortable bed, clean sheets and bathroom. A little to close to the highway with more noise then we would have liked. Overall a nice place to stay. We were thankful to be able to bring our small dog, but we were charged a $25 pet fee.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Winston Salem, NC
December 31, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cozy and Quaint. Friendly staff. Wine and Cheese Reception was nice. Loved it all around!
I wish breakfast was a little more than what was available.

I thoroughly enjoyed my mini-vacation. It was very close to downtown blowing rock and there were many great places to eat nearby. It was close to the parkway so that made it easy to go sit at a lookout without going far. The duck pond was previous. The overall cabin feel was great. The marble showers and king sized bed was awesome. The bed and pillows were clean and felt amazing! It was a great place to be and couldn't believe we got it for the excellent price on priceline. ...read more

Reviews of Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg