The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego in San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
326 Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego in San Diego

# 25 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Xeniya from Frederick, MD
November 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
In the middle of everything! Excellent guest service, concierge and valet.
The hotel is too dated, it's hard to judge the cleanliness - things are discolored or stained. Sink didn't drain. Valet - overpriced. Lamps and phone didn't work. Lights flickered. Room cleaning didn't come in until 3-4pm, room didn't get cleaned.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Swanky hotel that adds a little touch of class to San Diego.
The water pressure of the shower was abysmal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Service, architectural details, style.
Bathtubs in accessible rooms only. Issues with getting hot enough water in the tub.

Make sure you ask for a room with a tub at booking if you want one. The shower was very nice, we were just expecting a tub...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frederick from Las Vegas, NV
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location, nice,clean
did not feel like a luxury hotel, for the cost and parking, i'll probably hit a 4 start hotel next time for less cost. views were horrible, we were literally faced in front of a run down hotel/apt building where tenants are just staring at you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent bed. Very quiet. Great location
Bathroom was small which would not be a big deal except there was really no place to keep toiletries, makeup,etc . The sink had no vanity space. There was also only one mirror in the room which was over the sink in the bathroom and this was in a suite.
Solo Traveler
Kyle from Irvine, CA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very nice. Everyone from the desk person, to the concierge, the room service attendant, and even the maids. Very impressed.
My window was located near an LED light for the beautiful blue look the hotel has at night. Even with thick blackout curtains, the light was coming from the very top of the curtain. Not a big deal as the lights were turned off earlier next night.

Probably the nicest hotel in which I've ever stayed. The price was also quite reasonable for the stunning look of the hotel, location, the quality of furnishings, and the courteousness of the staff. Five stars all the way and my personal recommendation for the best hotel in Downtown San Diego.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Oceanside, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was superb. We were treated like royalty. It was Paul's birthday and they gave us a split of wine and an orchid decorated platter of exquisite desserts. We have never been better treated. The hotel is a lovely historic hotel near the gas lamp
no.
Group Traveler
Renee from Mesa, AZ
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location in Gaslamp
Our room was leaking water from the roof, the room was right next to the elevator (loud) and the beds were small. Plus $40 for parking. Not worth it. Will not recommend.

Disappointed. Definitely not worth the---. I've stayed in MANY hotels that were much nicer, higher quality for much less $.

Couple
Kelly from Carlsbad, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Décor, furnishings, comfort of bed. We loved the Grant Grill.
The view from our room was terrible and we could see across right into other rooms. No bathtub or coffee maker in room.
Reviews of The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg