The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego in San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
326 Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Paul from Portland, OR
August 24, 2014
5.0
It had a nice entry way
No pool, forced valet, blood on the sheets

Just absolutely unimpressed. How can you be a 5 star hotel workout a pool when two star hotels have them? How do you explain blood on the sheets?

Eric from Bakersfield, CA
August 21, 2014
8.0
The staff was great! They are what made the stay. Very helpful and prompt in all aspects to make sure we were well accommodated for.
Wish the room was a little better equiped or at least had an area to offer amenities such as coffee or a microwave.

Very beautiful and luxurious. Has the high end feeling that it delivers.

Group Traveler
Marcos from El Centro, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location
The way they deal with there payment choices and standards
Couple
Christopher from San Ramon, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room and the beds
Restaurant is over-priced for what is offered Charging for in-room Internet access shows a cheap side of a luxury hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was great.
There was a bug in my first room, it was stuffy, and it smelled. The staff changed the room but their attitudes were pretentious and their customer service skills were not what I have come to expect from the Starwood line.

Stains on the floors, odd smells, inflated rates. If you just want to say you've stayed here, go for it. If you want a luxurious hotel with great service, look elsewhere

Couple
Justine from London, Canada
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything at this hotel is outstanding! They make you feel like you are the most important person in the world
No

The hotel is beautiful! I do a lot of travelling and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are attentive, the rooms and public areas are spotless, the decor is elegant and classy...I could go on and on. The location is unbeatable being right in the Gaslamp Quarter. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexis from Santa Monica, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was in a great location central to everything in the Gaslamp Quarter. The reception staff was very nice as well.
While the room was very well appointed in terms of style, it was actually small. For the number of stars, however, it was missing a lot of the amenities you'd expect (nespresso maker, in-room wi-fi etc.). The parking was ridiculously outrageous ($39/nght)

I think that it's a very nice hotel, but still in the process of being updated/ refurbished (hallways are very old etc.). Our flat screen TV did not work either, but the reception took the movie charge off our bill that we tried which was nice. The parking fee is simply egregious.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, IN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location
Our room was in the hallway with the elevator and it was very noisy. The was extremely disappointing that we paid--- per night to be in a room that was next to the elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and very accommodating to my needs.
The expensive valet parking.

It's a classic 5 star luxury hotel with a lot of history. Very friendly and accommodating staff makes this hotel a pleasure to stay in. It's unfortunate that there's no pool though.

Group Traveler
Ron from Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg