The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego in San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
326 Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 202 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justine from London, Canada
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything at this hotel is outstanding! They make you feel like you are the most important person in the world
No

The hotel is beautiful! I do a lot of travelling and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are attentive, the rooms and public areas are spotless, the decor is elegant and classy...I could go on and on. The location is unbeatable being right in the Gaslamp Quarter. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexis from Santa Monica, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was in a great location central to everything in the Gaslamp Quarter. The reception staff was very nice as well.
While the room was very well appointed in terms of style, it was actually small. For the number of stars, however, it was missing a lot of the amenities you'd expect (nespresso maker, in-room wi-fi etc.). The parking was ridiculously outrageous ($39/nght)

I think that it's a very nice hotel, but still in the process of being updated/ refurbished (hallways are very old etc.). Our flat screen TV did not work either, but the reception took the movie charge off our bill that we tried which was nice. The parking fee is simply egregious.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, IN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location
Our room was in the hallway with the elevator and it was very noisy. The was extremely disappointing that we paid--- per night to be in a room that was next to the elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and very accommodating to my needs.
The expensive valet parking.

It's a classic 5 star luxury hotel with a lot of history. Very friendly and accommodating staff makes this hotel a pleasure to stay in. It's unfortunate that there's no pool though.

Group Traveler
Ron from Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
May 2, 2014
10.0
The customer service and front of house attention was exceptional.
No, it met or exceeded our expectations. I would only suggest a comfortable sitting chair in room.

Lovely hotel situated within walking distance to harbor and Gaslamp district.

Solo Traveler
Matt from Casper, WY
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff at this hotel are excellent, very friendly and treat one very well. The accommodations or the room are nice and comfortable.
The price to park is very expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
15 dollar for wifi. This is outdated

It's loud. Single pane windows, traffic and slamming doors

Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
March 16, 2014
9.0
Staff are courteous and helpfull.The lobby is spacious and has plenty of places to sit on.
There is no chair to sit on in the room. There as a desk and 1 chair but that chair was loaded with cushons/pillows. I did my paper works at the desk standing although my legs are already very tired from hours of traveling.

I did not have enough time to go around and avail to the rest of the amenities because I only stayed overnight.The room is beautiful and I like the set up and the all white comforter and linens.It would have been perfect if the room is a little bit bigger and has more chairs to sit on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Compton, CA
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
the décor was absolutely beautiful!!
the rooms were small and noisy.

it really meets the five star standard, except the noise level was a little on the intolerable side. I'm understanding due to the age of the hotel, BUT it was bad.

Reviews of The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Us Grant, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg