The Upham Hotel

The Upham Hotel

The Upham Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1404 De La Vina Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Upham Hotel in Santa Barbara

# 5 of 63 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Upham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Upham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Upham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great property in a great location. Wonderful staff.
Couple
Robert from Ny, NY
July 10, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location is good and the garden is nice
Walls are thin so you can easily be woken by others in the morning. The bathroom in our room was in need of renovation (water pressure in the shower was pretty poor)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
May 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location to downtown, and the on site parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
The champagne hour and continental breakfast provided reasonable length of time.
The room they put is in was above house keeping and without a view. It was too noisy.
Business Traveler
Eric from Los Angeles, CA
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
tastefully decorated rooms, elegant and comfortable
when I checked out on a Sunday morning, one of the younger women at reception didn't even ask me how my stay was, she simply confirmed payment issues. Her training should include asking the guest at a B&B about their stay, smiling and thanking the guest.

Excellent, impeccable location and beautiful grounds. Parking is a little tricky, during busy times. I will be returning for sure.

Couple
Mai from Santa Monica, CA
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was absolutely perfect. We were 2 blocks from State Street. It was very convenient. Also, the location of the hotel makes it very queit. We enjoyed this.
Front desk person was a bit of a grouch. The rooms are old and need a bit sprucing up especially the bathroom. The room has a bit of a musty old smell. Also, the furniture in our room was a bit ackward and too big and took up space.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Sacramento, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff. Well maintained and beautiful grounds.
Couple
Luther from Huntington Beach, CA
November 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Welcoming, breakfast everymorning, cheese & wine every afternoon, milk & cookies every evening. Awesome!
n/a

We'll be back in a cottage with a fireplace!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and staff were excellent. Conveniently located within walking distance to the downtown
The hotel room was a little small and the parking lot was cramped.

Very enjoyable stay. We enjoyed being able to walk to the downtown and visit the shops and restaurants.

Reviews of The Upham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Upham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.