The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
100 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wallace from Waterloo, IA
September 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
I stayed at the hotel years ago and enjoyed the experience. the hotel has now deteriorated to an extent that I won't be staying There again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location couldnt be better. And the hotel itself has a historic old feeling to it which is nice. The room is clean and comfortable.
Not really.

Decent price for the best location. You can walk to north Michigan ave, miracle miles, nice restaurants, fancy stores. I even ran into celebrities. It was a good choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Chanhassen, MN
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We loved the great location and the wonderful bed.
Families beware! Our room was VERY small, and even though my request was for a family of 4 (we have older kids), we got a room that had a queen sized bed and a VERY small full size pull-out couch that felt ancient and was mostly springs.

This hotel would be fine for couples, but is terrible for families. There were no amenities beyond the bed and television (like coffee or tea), and we felt very cramped and uncomfortable. There are NO accommodations for families at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
It was not all that clean and somewhat run down. Few amenities and most staff lacked enthusiasm.
Couple
Gabriel from Oshawa, Canada
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Like they say in real estate...location, location, location. It was perfectly located for the event we were attending.
Really slow elevator service. And I couln't find the "complimentary" coffee they offered.

Nice, quiet downtown location near all the things we intended to see and do.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Salle, IL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
the location
the building was truly very old; dark room (on the 3rd), not clean, the rooms need remodeling ASAP (ie defects on the walls, etc). Can't believe this hotel is run by Sheraton (SPG)!
Couple
Michael from Greenwood, MO
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Good location
No lobby bathroom. Could not use room phone to call front desk. Bathroom had cracked tiles. Paint peeling off ceiling.

Rip off. Was told continental breakfast was provided when we checked in. Was billed ten dollars a person. Had to track down someone to stock the breakfast area. Called general manager two days in a row getting voice mail. Left messages to call me back. She called and I couldn't answer my cell phone fast enough. Called right back and was told she left for the day.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Wonderful location! Close to great shopping and restaurants. Staff extremely pleasant. Lovely small, clean, nicely appointed rooms.
No rooms with two beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Park, CA
August 10, 2014
9.0
Location is great and very clean.
No commodities.they had no ice or fridge. I asked the front desk for hot water for tea because i caught a cold and they couldnt even heat me up water. I cant believe they dont even have a microwave anywhere in the facility.
Couple
Flavio from Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, Brazil
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's localization...so especial, very close Michigan Avenue.

The best location in Magnifcent Mile, for a good price.

Reviews of The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg