The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
100 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Salle, IL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
the location
the building was truly very old; dark room (on the 3rd), not clean, the rooms need remodeling ASAP (ie defects on the walls, etc). Can't believe this hotel is run by Sheraton (SPG)!
Couple
Michael from Greenwood, MO
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Good location
No lobby bathroom. Could not use room phone to call front desk. Bathroom had cracked tiles. Paint peeling off ceiling.

Rip off. Was told continental breakfast was provided when we checked in. Was billed ten dollars a person. Had to track down someone to stock the breakfast area. Called general manager two days in a row getting voice mail. Left messages to call me back. She called and I couldn't answer my cell phone fast enough. Called right back and was told she left for the day.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Wonderful location! Close to great shopping and restaurants. Staff extremely pleasant. Lovely small, clean, nicely appointed rooms.
No rooms with two beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Park, CA
August 10, 2014
9.0
Location is great and very clean.
No commodities.they had no ice or fridge. I asked the front desk for hot water for tea because i caught a cold and they couldnt even heat me up water. I cant believe they dont even have a microwave anywhere in the facility.
Couple
Flavio from Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, Brazil
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's localization...so especial, very close Michigan Avenue.

The best location in Magnifcent Mile, for a good price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
August 9, 2014
5.0
The location is great for travelers who aren't very familiar with Chicago. All your downtown convenience is at a very close proximity. The staff were phenomenal!!! Professionalism and helpfulness were nothing less but a 5-star for them!
The room amenities are poor in compare to others. We were not provided with a mini-fridge, VERY small space, and the appliances (i.e. hair dryer, phone, furniture) were EXTREMELY outdated, and some were even broken. Water pressure was horrible!!!

Other than the location and staff, we did not have a good stay. The hotel has a lot of updates that are needed to be more presentable. For the price range that it is, the room should be more catered to he guests' experience with better appliances, and better amenities. Beside the lobby area, there were no common area that were provided for guests. Overall, the hotel were NOT AS ADVERTISED. I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel in the condition that it is. Highly recommend updating!!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
There was only one elevator for the whole building and it was very small/slow.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Decatur, IL
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is good if you're mostly doing shopping on Michigan Avenue. They were accommodating when we wanted to switch rooms to get a bigger bed. Staff was very friendly.
None of the rooms offer two beds. I went with a friend, and we would've preferred two full beds, but ended up having to ask for a king. The room was okay. The mirror was cracked, and it's the first time I've seen a ceiling fan in a room.

It's so close to the John Hancock building and Watertower shopping center. Less than a half a block from Michigan Avenue. Very close to bus stops. It's an old building, so don't expect immaculate or huge rooms. Overall, I thought it was good for being 3 stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euclid, OH
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pretty. Location
Water didn't drain well while taking a shiwer
Reviews of The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg