The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
100 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Creve Coeur, MO
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
charming appearance of lobby.
Awful noise insulation. It needs new windows desperately. I was awakened daily by trash trucks between 5 a.m. and 7 a.m.. It was terrible. I would never stay here again. It's the worst hotel I've been to in a very long time.
Couple
Daniel from Cedar Lake, IN
December 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location, vintage style, beautiful lobby w/ couches and fireplace.
I had a lot of trouble connecting to the internet. The staff was polite about this, but told me TWICE that an engineer would come to my room to solve the proplem. After an hour and serveral calls to the front desk, no one came.
Couple
James from Mokena, IL
November 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
location was excellent
No in-room coffee, small space

Staff was more than helpful with transportation to various places we wanted to go.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
November 8, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Good location.
The rooms and hallways were in desperate need of repair, even on the floors exclusively for Starwood members. The walls, ceilings, doors, bathtub, and bathroom tile were cracked and crumbling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located 10min away from all the fun.
Tv reception and offer sub par. No parking included. Charges you $61 per night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Great location!
When we called about having 2 beds, they said they didn't have 2 beds in their rooms. Then somehow they were able to come up with 2 beds after some pressing. Our room also wasn't ready until 1.5 hrs after checkin time.
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
October 23, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect for getting out and walking the great city of Chicago. My room was basically a mini apartment with full kitchen and sitting area.
Parking, as with all Chicago hotels, is expensive ($61 for valet), so check into self park options. Street parking is $4 per hour and free from midnight til 8am. Or better yet, just use public transit or taxi and skip car all together.

It is a very old building with old city charm. However, it does have that Great-grandmother's house smell in the building. I didn't notice it once in my room.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Natick, MA
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Overall Condition Noise of AC fan - never fixed Elevators; only 2 (one was actually a service elevator Shower/bath did not drain Cracked sink

Room was adjacent to nearest to the elevator= noise

Couple
Wallace from Waterloo, IA
September 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
I stayed at the hotel years ago and enjoyed the experience. the hotel has now deteriorated to an extent that I won't be staying There again.
Reviews of The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tremont Chicago Hotel At Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg