The Townsend Hotel

The Townsend Hotel in Birmingham

The Townsend Hotel

The Townsend Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 10.0/10
100 Townsend Street
Birmingham, MI 48009

Hotel Guest Rating for The Townsend Hotel in Birmingham

# 2 of 2 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Townsend Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Townsend Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Townsend Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Business Traveler
Aleasha from West Bloomfield, MI
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Customer service, and hotel was awesome very elegant
No

The experience was very unique it was quite a great one. Loved the chandelier and marbel floors the art was amazing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
January 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes, we had a suite
Nothing

Fabulous restaurants, got to see the Boston Celtics check in

Couple
Meggan from Clinton Twp, MI
June 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was great- personal touches for our stay
The lobby was occupied by a party- blocked room elevators

It was a great experience!

Business Traveler
Val from Palm Harbor, FL
October 19, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Pretty appointments, privacy, special requests granted, and room service prompts, nice all around, great mattress.
There wasn't a shower. Just bathtub/shower mix.

Loved it all

Couple
Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
October 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The accommodations exceeded our expectations.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or a romantic getaway. This boutique hotel reminds you of the nicer hotels you would find in New York with all the amenities. It was very clean and the staff was very attentive.

Couple
Arodes from Auburn Hills, MI
August 31, 2011
Couple
10.0
the bed was so comfortable, room was spacious and amazing.
the pillows were not great, and the view from our suite was less than desirable
Business Traveler
Robbie from Chicago, IL
June 6, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Very kind and friendly staff.
No swimming pool.

This hotel is beautiful in a classic, English style. So if you don't like chintz and china cabinets and traditional style you may think it's old fashioned or stuffy. There are fresh flowers everywhere. The service is wonderful. It's a hotel for grown ups and well mannered children. It's not groovy. It's lovely!

Couple
Jim from Marblehead, OH
October 11, 2010
Couple
10.0
It's onvenience and elegance
I got handicapped accommodations i didn't want them.
Couple
Marla from Utica,MI
April 22, 2010
Couple
10.0
The room was beautifully decorated and the mattress was very comfortable. Fresh flowers were spread throughout the hotel.

We had a great time at the Townsend in Birmingham. The room was very attractive and comfortable. Marble bathroom and nice fixtures created a luxury feel. Fresh flowers were spread around the hotel. The mattress was the best!

Reviews of The Townsend Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Townsend Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg