The Tower A Guoman Hotel

The Tower A Guoman Hotel in London

The Tower A Guoman Hotel

The Tower A Guoman Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
St Katherines' Way
London E1W 1LD

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tower A Guoman Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tower A Guoman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tower A Guoman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tower A Guoman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Efficient service.

Room is a bit small.

Business Traveler
Leonard from New Castle, PA
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Excellent location. Close to where I worked. Good choice of nearby restaurants.
No heat in my room.
Business Traveler
Isaac from Iowa City, IA
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Water was scorching hot Most electrify sockets didn't work Smoke ska made constant noises
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
It is located next to the Tower of London and close to subway.
This hotel is 15 min by tube from the central part of London
Couple
Donald from San Ramon, CA
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was great.
The restroom in our hotel room left something to be desired. Shower water temp was difficult to adjust. There was no place to plug in an iPod.

I give the Hotel a 9 out of 10 rating.

Couple
Emily from Leonardtown, MD
October 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel had a great location.
The front desk staff member didn't believe me when I told her I had already paid for the room through Priceline. I had to show her a confirmation email. After that, she demanded two forms of identification and a credit card.

The front desk staff member I checked in with was clueless. The front desk staff member didn't believe me when I told her I had already paid for the room through Priceline. I had to show her a confirmation email. After that, she demanded two forms of identification and a credit card. Which was odd, considering I had already paid for the room. After that, she asked so many questions about where I live and what I'm visiting London for that I began to get nervous and frustrated. Did I have a room booked, or not? The whole staff seemed unprofessional and extremely annoying. The room itself was tiny, with the tiniest of windows up near the top of the wall -- I had to stand on tiptoe to peek through the glass. The bathroom was awful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen, TX
September 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0

The elevator system is rubbish here. We were on floor 7 and would often see an elevator go to the 6th or 9th floor, then go all the way to the ground w/o stopping on our floor. In addition, during the mornings, one can wait upwards of 10-15 minutes just for an elevator to make it to their floor. Then you may be lucky that the elevator was not full with people coming down from floors above. While I was there, it appeared one out of the four elevators was not working the entire time. So, while the hotel is overall nice, things like this wouldn't be expected at a supposed 4-5 star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Steffen from Vancouver, WA
September 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful

The room we stayed in needed a serious renovation. The carpet was worn out in places, and did not meet a four-star rating. The exterior wood work had paint peeling--again not four-star quality.

Couple
Thomas from Reno, NV
August 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location and decor
Consciger was uniformed

When I check out I was informed that the price line payment I had made was not showing on the computer. They required a new payment though I presented my confirmation numberes. This will be a hassel because they did not honor the priceline agreement though I had paid on line and had an approval number. I will do a charge back on my return home.

Solo Traveler
Rick from Kershaw, SC
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff
nothing

Great location, clean and great view

Reviews of The Tower A Guoman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tower A Guoman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg