The Tombstone Grand Hotel

The Tombstone Grand Hotel

The Tombstone Grand Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
580 West Randolph Way
Tombstone, AZ 85638
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Tombstone Grand Hotel in Tombstone

# 1 of 9 hotels in Tombstone
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tombstone Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Santa Ana, CA
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Personnel, ambiance, amenities
Wish I could have opened the window. The room was a little stufy in the afternoon and rather than running the AC I would have preferred to open the window but it seemed locked to where I could not open it. No big deal. I'll be back
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Mid-range hotel, great for families & quiet-seeking couples. Decently decorated & decent amenities. Nice staff.
Wifi out for 2 days. When it was restored, it was weak. Housekeeping ignored our room for one entire day. When they did come in, they didn't mop the dirty bathroom floor or clean toilet. When asked, staff member had never heard of a town 12 miles away.
Couple
Raun from Castaic, CA
April 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. Close to all attractions, but not too close. Free breakfast. Got some fantastic photographs from the around the property. Nice and modern, didn't feel old or musty. Overall we really liked the place.
Our room was just off the pool, so the noise level was in question. The beds, while comfortable, were sloping a bit, due to infrequent turning. Shower head output was lacking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwall, TX
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was very close to Tombstone and all that we wanted to see.The vista from the back patio of the hotel was awesome and so quiet.Rooms were clean and nice.Bed was very comfortable.This hotel wins on location, quiet & 5mins from the action
Very low water pressure from shower but very powerful from faucets.Breakfast was basic and not that appealing.Coffee was so, so.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was nice and location to downtown tombstone was good. Although we weren't able to attend It was nice they have an activity in the dining room each night
There was no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. Hard to get luggage up stairs. Also we were there two days and on the second day our room wasn't cleaned and the bed wasn't made. The excuse was they are shorthanded
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from Fort Hood, TX
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very close to tombstone, clean and comfortable.
The ac ran a little warm, had it turned down to 60 but we were still hot.
Couple
Christine from Cave Creek, AZ
February 17, 2015
Couple
5.0

The hotel was fine. It is a clean place and feels like a typical business hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary continental breakfast was offered, but we didn't try it. I would not discourage anyone from staying here.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Los Angeles, CA
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean, nice, friendly staff, great location right outside of Tombstone, nice spa/pool area, continental breakfast, internet, etc!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was easy to get to. Also had a wonderful breakfast and breakfast room. The room was big and the air conditioner was good. The staff were nice and knowledgeable about the area and the events that were happening in town.
Too far away from resturants.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean friendly and great location. Breakfast was great
No

Clean friendly

Reviews of The Tombstone Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Tombstone Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.