The Thunderbird Inn

The Thunderbird Inn

The Thunderbird Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
611 West Oglethorpe Avenue
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Thunderbird Inn in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Thunderbird Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Thunderbird Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Thunderbird Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
May 9, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was pretty great. Within walking distance of downtown and river street. Most of the staff was fantastic.
The power went out one morning, took a few hours to get turned back on. During this incident there was a staff member that was not very friendly.
Couple
Patrick from Durham, NC
April 1, 2016
Couple
9.0
They don't just 'allow' dogs - they LOVE dogs! This is the most dog-friendly hotel we've ever encountered and they made us & our dog feel SO welcome! The staff are super friendly and helpful, & the location is really great & easily walkable to anywhere!
The bathroom light/fan is on a motion sensor and will turn off after you've been in the shower for ~5min. All you have to do is touch the shower curtain with your elbow or foot to trigger the motion sensor again. Weird, but not AT ALL a problem.
Solo Traveler
Lynne from Victor, NY
February 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The nostalgia the Thundefbird offered added a whimsical spin to my visiit in Savannah. The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary treats in room reminded me of my childhood.
There was a door to an adjoining room which provided no privacy. I could hear my neighbors quite clearly. I would recommend requesting a non adjoining room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
January 8, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was good, the staff helpful.
The window was wet inside when we arrived. We both have mold sensitivities so we asked about it - but they acted like they didn’t know what the problem was. The next morning we woke with major mold symptoms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, FL
September 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
friendly staff
you pay to park in a spot that is way too narrow.you have to climb and maneuver your way out of your car and I am a slim and agile man it was way too narrow at night some are blocked in .the linens are VERY VERY rough.the carpet needs replaced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blythewood, SC
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel staff was very helpful. This is truly a pet friendly hotel with treats and suggestions for everyone! Very clean and well located.
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NJ
May 31, 2015
8.0
Friendly staff, walking distance to riverwalk
On the outskirts of the riverwalk are, immediate area not great
Couple
Kevin from Duluth, GA
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Retro look and feel
not enough parking spaces for number of rooms...if you arrive later in the evening, you are forced to park blocking others in and leave your keys at the desk or be available to move your vehicle if someone you are blocking needs to exit...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was centrally located so we could walk anywhere. We couldn't see the river but had a view of the bridge.
no.
Skye from Grovetown, GA
February 21, 2015
8.0
Location
Housekeeping staff was not friendly

This was a great stay. Plan on going back with my puppy next time!

Reviews of The Thunderbird Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Thunderbird Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.