The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
90 William Street
Sydney 2011

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel in Sydney

# 12 of 369 hotels in Sydney
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Winnipeg, Canada
April 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
Received a harbour view upgrade, very nice staff
Group Traveler
David from Richmond, CA
December 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Convenient location for walking to attractions (Opera House, zoo, museums)
Business Traveler
Matthew from Saint Cloud, MN
October 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
My cab driver, was arranged for me by the concierge and did an excellent job, and accommodated a slight detour to the Harley Davidson dealership on the way to the airport.
Couple
Tim from Paso Robles, CA
May 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Booked a Harbor view King Room. Had the most spectacular view. Room was very comfortable feeling. Very quiet. Never heard any neighbor the entire 4 days we were there. Excellent central location. This was our third trip and a different hotel. Satisfied
Mix up about the internet charge for 3 day upgrade charged twice in two days. Manager spoke to internet company and was rectified.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kristiansand, Sweden
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location Rooms
Should have had a better "sundeck" - Place outside
Couple
Michael from Stockton, CA
March 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Helpful Staff! Rooms nicely appointed.
Little off the beaten path.

Nicely appointed rooms, free wifi in the lobby, hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little off the beaten path, and our stay included a weekend where no restaurants/coffee shops were open on the weekends, forcing us to eat in the very expensive buffet located in the hotel. Also the Strand Hotel across the street seams to be a hot spot for all night parties, so there is a bit of noise into the wee hours of the morning on the weekends. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Not a deal breaker, but good to know that wireless internet is only available in the lobby area.

Good location close to Hyde Park just to the west and King's Cross train stop several blocks east. Bus lines run in front of hotel, and walk to CBD about 15-20 minutes. Harbor view rooms have great view of Sydney harbor, Opera House, bridge, and botanic gardens. Staff was friendly and held my bags as I had arrived a little before my check in time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Functional, clean.
Location was not as good as I thought it would be.
Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Colorado Springs, CO
December 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel in a great location. Only a short distance from Circular Quay - always able to find bus within a short walking distance to get where I needed. Conceirage very help with theatre tickets and directions on how to get to places.

Near Circular Quay and near downtown Sydney. Bus and train access within short walking distance. Felt safe and gorgeous views from my window.

Business Traveler
Doug from Richmond, VA
March 14, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, modern rooms. Location was about 4 blocks from were I wanted to be (central park area), but good hotel.
Have to walk to get to anything.
Reviews of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.