The Summit Condominium Resort

The Summit Condominium Resort

The Summit Condominium Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
8743 Thomas Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for The Summit Condominium Resort in Panama City

# 20 of 53 hotels in Panama City
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Summit Condominium Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Summit Condominium Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Summit Condominium Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, TN
August 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
It is gulf front, has 2 pools, hot tubs, a tiki bar, a burger shop, and a small shop. The price was reasonable.
There were no wash clothes in the room. There were bugs (maybe roaches) in the kitchen at night. The clothes dryer accumulated moisture overnight (enough to soak it up with a hand towel).

The tiki bar bartender seemed angry. I do not remember his name. One man of the security staff was unprofessional. He talked with us about incidents with other current residents.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teena from Lagrange, GA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Love the location. The room was a little dated, but it nice and clean
N/A
Couple
Moneisha from Texas City, TX
April 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
I just love it
That we didn't get deposit back, there wasn't no damage

It was a a penthouse

Group Traveler
Anthony from Flushing, NY
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, check in and check out took less than 5 minutes total! We stayed in 1330 and the condo was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Spacious!
Nothing really. We are very satisfied with our stay

Large complex, Tiki Bar by the pool is awesome. Also, you're allowed up to two parking passes :-)

Family Traveling with Teens
Bobby from Dacula, GA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The ammenites are great. Very clean. Great staff. Room was right in front of elevs. Still very quiet. Great AC unit.
The condo was old. Old TV in master. Tiny kitchen. Slow elevs. Baggage carts need repair. Dryer was broken,then repaired. Sliding door very hard to open. Ice maker was not turned on.Had to buy ice.

I would return again. I would like to be able to reserve a condo on a lower floor. Pets shld be allowed with a refundable deposit. I saw a "pet area" at the front of the parking lot. The mandontory cleaning fee of $150 @ check in is a little high. Over all perfect stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Warrior, AL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pools and how close to the ocean it was. Didn't have to walk too far in the sand
There wasn't any dish washing detergent or trash bags. A lot of things I thought should be included weren't.

There wasn't really anywhere to store our beach stuff. Had to keep it in the hallway, which was really narrow

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raunda from Mccalla, AL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Needs to be up dated badly.

Lots of good memories

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, IN
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is excellent
The rooms are not updated

The resort needs to be updated. The resort is a family atmosphere and very inviting, but if you're looking for classy, this is not the resort

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston, GA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was right on the beach with a great room.
The bed was aweful. The room had lots of damages to it. The worst it had roaches in the stove.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Mamou, LA
May 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location and scenery best.
There wasn't anything not to like about the hotel.

This hotel was perfect for a very nice vacation.

Reviews of The Summit Condominium Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Summit Condominium Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.