The Summit Condominium Resort

The Summit Condominium Resort in Panama City

The Summit Condominium Resort

The Summit Condominium Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
8743 Thomas Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for The Summit Condominium Resort in Panama City

# 22 of 47 hotels in Panama City
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Summit Condominium Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Summit Condominium Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Summit Condominium Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Anthony from Flushing, NY
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, check in and check out took less than 5 minutes total! We stayed in 1330 and the condo was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Spacious!
Nothing really. We are very satisfied with our stay

Large complex, Tiki Bar by the pool is awesome. Also, you're allowed up to two parking passes :-)

Family Traveling with Teens
Bobby from Dacula, GA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The ammenites are great. Very clean. Great staff. Room was right in front of elevs. Still very quiet. Great AC unit.
The condo was old. Old TV in master. Tiny kitchen. Slow elevs. Baggage carts need repair. Dryer was broken,then repaired. Sliding door very hard to open. Ice maker was not turned on.Had to buy ice.

I would return again. I would like to be able to reserve a condo on a lower floor. Pets shld be allowed with a refundable deposit. I saw a "pet area" at the front of the parking lot. The mandontory cleaning fee of $150 @ check in is a little high. Over all perfect stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Warrior, AL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pools and how close to the ocean it was. Didn't have to walk too far in the sand
There wasn't any dish washing detergent or trash bags. A lot of things I thought should be included weren't.

There wasn't really anywhere to store our beach stuff. Had to keep it in the hallway, which was really narrow

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raunda from Mccalla, AL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Needs to be up dated badly.

Lots of good memories

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, IN
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is excellent
The rooms are not updated

The resort needs to be updated. The resort is a family atmosphere and very inviting, but if you're looking for classy, this is not the resort

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston, GA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was right on the beach with a great room.
The bed was aweful. The room had lots of damages to it. The worst it had roaches in the stove.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Mamou, LA
May 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location and scenery best.
There wasn't anything not to like about the hotel.

This hotel was perfect for a very nice vacation.

Group Traveler
Travis from Carencro, LA
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was right on the beach and next door to club la vela
Security was too much. You could not get in without the special hotel wrist band that was only given to people staying in your room so you could not get in outside guests
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from White, GA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved how close it was to the beach. Love the space options in the room. Love the pools and environment
Hotel made all guests sign in and wear bracelets and charged for lost bracelets. It's a hassle to worry about while on vacation. They also didn't supply any toilet paper or such items. It was inconvenient to worry about.

The hotel all around was incredible. It was wonderfully laid out and so many places to let people sleep. It was awesome. There were a few issues with it, but over all it was ok

Couple
Ashish from Columbus, GA
June 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
NOthing
sweaty no AC horrible rooms roaches

should be shut down for health violations

Reviews of The Summit Condominium Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Summit Condominium Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg