Congress Hotel South Beach

Congress Hotel South Beach in Miami

Congress Hotel South Beach

Congress Hotel South Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1052 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Hotel South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Hotel South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Hotel South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location to beach and restaurants
Very loud. The music stopped when our alarm went off at 3:00am to make our flight. None of us slept very well.

Great location, really nice room. Great stay if you are a partier who doesn't need to sleep.

Cristina from Brasilia, Brazil
June 13, 2014
8.0
Location; size of the bedroom; confortable bed
Staff was not very helpfull. The room didnt have a view, like expected.

Goog hotel if you want to be close to ocean drive

Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview, FL
May 29, 2014
7.0
I loved that the hotel was exactly on Ocean Drive and wasn't far from the parking garage. It also had an excellent decor, especially how the bathroom was set with the two door having access the the beding area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dacula, GA
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and comfortable, and location for the beach was great!
Mirror lighting was terrible for make-up application or shaving.

Great location for access to South Beach and restaurants. Paring was very expensive but typical of the Miami area.

Couple
Stephanie from Plymouth, MA
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice hotel, staff was very nice, roof deck with pool was great.
Did not like the music thumping from the Clevelander until 4:30 A.M., the people that yelled on the sidewalk outside the Clevelander until 5:30 A.M. and then the music starting thumping again at 8:30 A.M.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, MN
March 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
The shampoo and conditioner.
The pool in the roof had a wonderful view but it was obvious this pool was for the locals more so then the customer! They played music very loudly until about 4:00am. Did not get much sleep. A resort fee we were unaware of until check-in.
Couple
Paul from Ijamsville, MD
February 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was downtown South Beach- You will get bombarded daily when you walk out of the hotel for restaurants begging you to eat at there hotel daily- beware of the tourist trap of large drinks for $45 dollars and they do not have much alcohol in the drinks
BEWARE you will get charged more then what you pay on Priceline when you walk in the door with there ridiculous RESORT FEE of $14 per night PER PERSON PER NIGHT We got charged $145 for 5 nights for 2 people for nothing. The hotel is above street side

some of the rooms are next to an ally noisy and dirty to walk into your building- the pictures are not a good representation of the real view and hotel. The "resort" fee get you a glass of wine and an apple. Make sure your not put in the smaller side of the hotel as you need to enter by the back side of the smelly restaurant trash and ally way- noisy with trash trucks. The pool is on a roof that nobody goes to with high priced drinks no atmosphere Very disappointing- when I got charge $145 resort fee for NO reason but an up charge. Oh yeah BECAREFUL in Miami everyone charges automatic tips of 18% on everything and a glass of OJ is $12 in the restaurant below this hotel- BUT the rooms are decent. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Wenatchee, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Drain in tub was stuck, so we couldn't take a shower. Water was yellow, Hookers in the elevator.

There was partying, screaming, and DJ's blaring on a sound system right below us until 4:30 am. Truly the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life for three hundred and thirty dollars a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from Vicent Lopez, Argentina
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location
The room is not for a couple + 2 kids

Good Location, dont go with kids.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
January 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
I chose south beach, and this hotel is in the center of south beach.
Very very noisy, hit me with huge resort fees. This hotel looks cheap, it does not look like 3.5 stars, two stars at the most. staffs are rude and cold. I will never stay at this hotel.
Reviews of Congress Hotel South Beach
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg