Hotels in New York City

The Strand Hotel

The Strand Hotel

The Strand Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
33 West 37Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for The Strand Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Strand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Strand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Strand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Lido Beach, NY
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
styling and price
limited room service

clean and well designed rooms, attentive staff, free Wi-Fi

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orchard Lake, MI
January 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the decor of the hotel was exactly what we were looking for.
There was a dark red stain on the comforter of the bed and dark spots on the mattress cover which required changing. Staff was friendly and responsive but it least 45 minutes to have the bedding changed. It ate into the evening.

I am conflicted in my overall rating. We had a bad experience but generally I think I would recommend the hotel. The decor and staff were generally very good and I think our problem was bad luck more than a systemic problem with the hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Springfield, PA
January 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect. The lobby was small, but clean and modern. The best part of the hotel was the bell staff- so friendly and helpful!!
The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. Being that this was the most money I have spent on a room (xxx+/night) I was expecting a bigger room and bathroom. When we opened the door, our bed was right there.

Our room was not like other four star hotel room that we have often stayed in. For the price, I was disappointed. I like a good hotel. When I go away, I want luxury all the way. Our shower produced barely warm water both mornings (HUGE disappointment as it is one of my favorite things to do at the hotel room). Instead I was quivering and rushing to get clean. COmbined with the small room, we will not be staying there again. We usually stay at the Westin, W or the Millenium. We will stick with one of those next time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevensville, MT
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Immaculate room and great staff
The downstairs bar closes early, I suppose to "encourage" visitation to the rooftop disco. It was crowded, noisy and didn't get out of the elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selinsgrove, PA
October 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazingly friendly and knowledgeable.
hard to get to by car. parking was a mess when we unloaded and checked in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, MI
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
New and clean. Good location.
Rooms are very small. Valet was helpful and friendly, but the front desk was not helpful at all. Our a/c was broken and they told us that there was nothing they could about it. We had a miserable night sleep because I'd the heat. Nothing was done.

It's not bad, other than our a/c problem, which was a big problem, it a decent place

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael G Feinstein from Bedford, MA
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very well appointed rooms and staff was very friendly.
No

Great boutique hotel with well appointed rooms, friendly staff, and nice breakfast (the only meal we ate there).

Couple
Ilana from Dix Hills, NY
May 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
I liked the rooftop bar.
It would have been nice to relax on the rooftop earlier in the day before the bar opens.
Couple
Christopher from Marietta, GA
April 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were adequate size.

I really enjoyed staying at this Hotel and will do so again.

Business Traveler
Scott from Walnut Creek, CA
March 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was awesome! Hotel was in a great location for my business. Liked the layout and rooms.
Fitness Center could be a larger and have more equipment. Adequate, but for this level of hotel, expected more. Would still stay here on all my trips to NYC.
Reviews of The Strand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Strand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg