Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh in Dallas

Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2927 Maple Avenue
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff and decor were great.
Needed coffee available at an earlier time in the lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Though the weather was not great, the hotel has a great location. I liked the boutique feel of the hotel and the breakfast at the restaurant was very good.
I wish there was a coffee maker. Also, the woman at the front desk in the morning was not extremely helpful.
Couple
Deborah from Edmond, OK
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very friendly. The bartenders were very nice, attentive and fun. The valet employees were exceptional. The room was extraordinary; very spacious and well appointed.
No

We attended an event at the American airlines center and this hotel was nicely situated. We walked both ways to the event.

Couple
Samuel from Austin, TX
February 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel is in grreat shape physically. The did a great job whenecer they last renovatedit.
Service was lackluster -- except for the valet parkers, who were energetic. Restaurant is borderline pathetic.
Couple
Roderick from Duncanville, TX
February 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the scenery. The downtown area of Dallas is beautiful. The hotel was very well remodeled and very elegant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphy, TX
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room had a funny smell but we got over it. Front desk girl was snotty when I asked her to have my car pulled up by valet
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Singapore
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very well kept hotel room and nice fitness center. Staff were forthcoming and helpful and check in/out went smoothly!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, MA
January 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The rooms are very spacious including a walkin closet that I have never had before at a hotel. The location was better than I thought, across the street and a short walk away are a number of pubs, places to eat.
The heating system is really odd. It shuts off then the ac comes on. We had to shut off the system altogether in the middle of the night.
Couple
Shumon from Dallas, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room itself was beautiful, The bartender was great. The location was just right for the things we had planed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
As every thing french there are signs of a good taste.
The air conditioning/heating is not good because the high air speed from the vent (I studied this in school for years) probably because of small air ducts? The solution: change the air direction at the exit vents by directing them away from the beds.

Mandatory Valet Parking is a plus but not for all customers. What if my car is not clean from the inside and I do not want any ones else to see it? What if I have my camera with tons of photos in the car and I do not have the time to secure it away from strangers coming in my car. I do not mind paying $27/day for parking but I want the freedom to park the car myself without any one getting inside it. The hotel reception is a little small but they did the best job they can with such a small space and it has a lot of charm! The rooms are big compared to other hotels I have been to but still they only have one king bed w/sofa-turning-bed and no two queens. They good easily have two queens but I think it would not look as fancy as one king bed. But what about those with children with them. I think in the end the place has charm and very romantic with its old bath and large old windows but it may not be the best for a family with children. ...read more

Reviews of Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg