The State Plaza Hotel

The State Plaza Hotel in Washington Dc

The State Plaza Hotel

The State Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2117 East Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The State Plaza Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The State Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The State Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The State Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gopi from Sunnyvale, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was good, responsive and helpful. Location is also good. walk-able to Lincoln center

Staff was good, responsive and helpful. Location is also good. walk-able to Lincoln center. Microwave wasnt provided as part of kichenette, had to request.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Liyang from Jersey City, NJ
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The suite came with plenty space and a very nice kitchen. The two queen-size beds are very comfy. The room is very clean. The location is convenient, and the lincoln memorial is within the walking distance, so is white house and Washington monument.
They only have valet parking for almost $40 a day including tax. And it seemed to me that it always takes a while for the valet to get our car ready.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Frederick, MD
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bed was very comfortable
Room was too warm for me . Had to open windows because heat wouldn't turn off
Family Traveling with Teens
Zhiyi from Shanghai, China
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location,big space,low price
No

the most perfect hotel which I live around the USA.

Group Traveler
Kyle from Tonawanda, NY
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Our two bed room had a fridge and small kitchen
The parking was valet only, but given the space limitations in DC it made sense
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MN
October 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location
No air conditioning! The weather was warm, the room temp in the high 70s, and we were told the AC was off for the season, and couldn't be turned back on! We were given a fan instead. Utterly inadequate.

The lack of climate control in the room was a HUGE drawback. The weather was warm, and the room was uncomfortably warm--almost hot. The sliding windows only opened about three inches, so no outside air could really get in. The staff said the A/C had been turned off for the season, and could not be turned back on. They gave us a fan, which only blew the hot air around. Hard to believe this happened! I imagine they figure the location (which is FANTASTIC) and the price (which is good) will keep people coming, even with the discomfort of staying there. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The suite had everything-kitchen, living room etc
Wish I'd known I could check in at either entrance

Great location and price all things considered. Comfortable and convenient

Family Traveling with Teens
Klaus from Altdorf, Germany
June 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to the important sightseeing points in Washington
Group Traveler
Omar from Lodi, NJ
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
localitation,nice and save area..
the spanish guy in the front desk was nasty and from 12 pm to 4.30 pm he said to me :wait your room will be ready in 10 minutes ,i lost all my afternoon waiting...and the girl after him was the same way nasty and the same exuse...10 minutes...

ver nice hotel,perfect area and the only problem is the people in the front desk..

Reviews of The State Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The State Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg