The State Plaza Hotel

The State Plaza Hotel

The State Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2117 East Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The State Plaza Hotel in Washington Dc

# 1 of 71 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The State Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The State Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The State Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
July 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room with the kitchen is ideal for long stays. It will save a heck of a lot of money. Whole Foods is within walking distance.
The views wasn't very picturesque.
Solo Traveler
Nate from Mc Cordsville, IN
July 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, nice room, reasonable rate.
A/C was a bit loud.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daryl from Shillington, PA
July 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was very well kept and clean.
Went to Washington to see the Smithsonian. Walking distance a little too far. Ok if you are using public transportation.
Business Traveler
Phillip from San Diego, CA
June 11, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Professional and helpful staff.
No
Couple
Mark from Rapid River, MI
May 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
The early 1900's style of the rooms, especially now that they have remodeled and kept the character. The kitchen is so convenient and fits how we like to vacation. The staff took care of anything we asked. The whole place is so clean. Location is great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley Heights, NJ
April 22, 2016
Couple
8.0
Our room was spacious with a kitchen and dressing area.
Wifi may be slow in some of the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Marc from Morristown, NJ
February 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect, ideal!
We couldn't figure out how to lower the heat.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
January 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was staying in a Deluxe room at a discounted rate. The bedroom and a guest room were really nice. I was expecting just a bedroom but the guest room was an added bonus. One of the main reasons I went with this hotel was that I wanted a kitchenette.
Both TVs in a bedroom and living room were small (like 24 inch maybe) WiFi was a bit spotty at times. I was on the 8th floor so maybe that's why. Its location was a little far away from the main attractions.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Smiths Falls, Canada
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free Parking on the weekend, Dunkin' Donuts just up the road.
Do not use the actual hotel address on your GPS. It will lead you to the Ritz Carlton. GPS shows it's in the traffic circle. It is not. Punch in the hotel's actual name and you should arrive there without a problem.
Group Traveler
Yiwei from Washington, DC
February 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The State Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The State Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.