The Star Inn

The Star Inn in Cape May

The Star Inn

The Star Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
29 Perry Street
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Star Inn in Cape May

# 8 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Star Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Star Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Star Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Gaithersburg, MD
November 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Only the location.
Room wasn't any type shown. Had to pay additional $20 to upgrade to small that was only little larger than first booked. Had to pay unexpected $125 security dep. Door to shower goes both ways and didn't seal letting water out into bathroom. More to say.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
October 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Cleanliness, Location
Zero access to tourist info from non existent staff. Not even told we could use very nice facilities at the sister building across street. Assigned worst room (bath outside room #8). NO WIFI in room. Not even a cup of coffee available in morning.

Off season (stay Sept 30), but no excuse for such poor customer service. The Star should close in September/October if staff cannot meet basic needs of clients.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, MA
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to the beach and the amenities (umbrellas, beach lounges, etc.) Along with hotel access was great.
The room while nice was very small.

Lovely old Cape May resort hotel that is convenient to all the town activities and has good food available and beautiful views. Old world charm!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maspeth, NY
May 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Centrally located to everything. Very clean
Had to check in at congress hall. At check in guy at desk was condescending . Fell all over people checking into congress hall. Not that way with us

Romans are immaculate, staff friendly and helpful

Couple
Mary Jane from Boiling Springs, PA
January 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great. Bed was comfortable.
Room was extremely small. No bathtub - Only a shower View was to a roof top of another building with trash on the roof (old wires). Floors were creaky - thought I was in my grandmothers old house. Very disappointed.

Room temperature was very hot. No free breakfast. Had to go to Congress Hall to check in. This was our first time using Priceline - I will probably try using it one more time.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Laredo, TX
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
old,no staff available,rooms overpriced for what you get
Couple
Pamela from Beloit, WI
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
IT HAD SO MUCH CHARM AND CHARACTER. I COULD HEAR AND SEE THE OCEAN FROM MY WINDOW.
NO

THE ROOM AND HOTEL WERE CLEAN AND FUL OF CHARM. IT WAS LOCATED IN A GREAT LOCATION EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH AND SHOPPING

Solo Traveler
John from Annapolis, MD
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and PRICE. Also extremely private.
Bathroom sink in Room 9 (my second stay in that room) is painfully small and difficult to use.

I have stayed at The Star Inn before and I will stay there again. The location is perfect and it is very well-maintained. Really nice place to stay in Cape May.

Couple
Eric R from Perryville, MD
January 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bed.
Extremely small room, thin walls, third floor walk up. No microwave or fridge.

Smack dab in the middle of Cape May. Easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Free parking.

Couple
Susan from Abington, PA
December 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and comfortable. The bed, pillows and blankets are luxurious.
The room we stayed in is tiny.

Enjoyed the all the amenities of a sister hotel across the street, Congress Hall. The restaurant and service was exceptional. Wish we had stayed there as it was cold running back and forth across the street. The Christmas decorations and activities were fun.

Reviews of The Star Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Star Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg