The Standard, Hollywood

The Standard, Hollywood in West Hollywood

The Standard, Hollywood

The Standard, Hollywood Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
8300 Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for The Standard, Hollywood in West Hollywood

# 8 of 19 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Standard, Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Standard, Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Standard, Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Very small pool area, have to reserve chairs or u can't sit by pool, the staff was not so accommodating as they made it like the way they were prior to arrival, also I did not like that there was a security deposit of 150 per night

They did not tell us about security deposit until we arrived, would not go back, the only good thing about hotel was location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, RI
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marcus from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
very stylish, cool, exciting appearance

very cool, has a 24 hour restaurant inside, great for a quick bite before heading out, has a barber shop! great for a quick trim before the night ahead! and has a lounge area!

Roman from Cliffside Park, NJ
June 17, 2012
1.0
The valet and restaurant staff were very pleasant.
Everything, management's attitude, not recognizing a reservation and charging me their rates.
Solo Traveler
Brian from San Clemente, CA
June 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked theme of the hotel.
It's a little far to walk to the area I was interested in.
Solo Traveler
Claude from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hip, easy location, and comfortable bed.
Construction and smell of paint, thin walls.
Couple
Anita from Calabasas, CA
April 29, 2011
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, willing to upgrade guests which was nice and always a plus!
Food was okay, and room was run down.

Great hotel for having fun, or a quick get away with a significant other. Good location which is always a plus.

Family Traveling with Teens
Merry Leigh from Las Vegas, NV
October 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Fun, Friendly, Great Decor!
Reception desk was unresponsive, unfriendly, unwelcoming and curt upon arrival but warmed up the longer we stayed.

Great Hotel! Fun: Interiors, Atmosphere, Social Areas & Staff. Good prices. Close to everything "Sunset Blvd" and right across from Chateau Montmartre. Down the street feom "The Groove" and CBS Studios. I don't see why anyone would stay anywhere eles.

Couple
Samantha from San Diego, CA
June 30, 2010
Couple
8.0
they had great music bumping in the lobbey and out by the pool
the view was not good, considering the room was billed as the "sunset view" room.

I liked the standard it was kind of funky and different. What I would expect from a moderately priced room in Hollywood. It was very centrally located too.

Couple
S Richard from Dallas, TX
May 28, 2010
Couple
1.0
Manager was trying to change the hotel and helpful.
Too noisy, small bathroom, and no chest of drawers at all.

This hotel might be good for young people. We found another hotel near by and checked out nest morning. However, our son stayed on until 25th. He was also disappointed, he heard from people and friends that the hotel is nice and cool. But it was not. Totally disappointed. Not recommendable.

Reviews of The Standard, Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Standard, Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg