The Standard, High Line New York

The Standard, High Line New York in New York City

The Standard, High Line New York

The Standard, High Line New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
848 Washington Street
New York, NY 10014

Hotel Guest Rating for The Standard, High Line New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Standard, High Line New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Standard, High Line New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Standard, High Line New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samantha from Youngsville, LA
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was incredibly helpful with any questions we had about the city from restaurants to how to use the subway. The restaurants in the hotel were also amazing and always a buzz with people and a good time!
They tell you about the club upon check-in, but they don't tell you that you have to be on a list¿

The location, views, atmosphere, food, and staff were incredible! Great neighborhood to stay in!

Solo Traveler
Susan from Windermere, FL
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
There should be a coffee bar offered in the morning. A couple bottles of water should be part of room fee. The gym should have a water cooler or fridge of water bottles for people working out - they only had a water fountain that didn't even work properly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newington, CT
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Cranbury, NJ
May 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The view from the room is amazing. Although the rooms are very small, the view makes up for it.
The bar on the ground floor is horrible. We went there twice and both times there were problems. It's a trendy place to hang out but the wait staff is horribly under-trained.

This is a trendy hotel. If you are looking for a scene at night, this is the place to go. The rooms are very small but the view from the room is amazing. If you are looking for more of a pure luxury hotel, you're probably better off going somewhere else. The focus here is more on trendiness than luxury as opposed to Trump Soho where luxury is first. It's all about what you want in a hotel. ...read more

Couple
Monty from Fort Worth, TX
May 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The views--especially top of standard and rooftop, courteous staff, and convenient location in Meatpacking district.
Shower was too open--no door

I found the room to be reasonably spacious and suprisingly quiet--12th floor, bed exceptionally comfortable, decor fashionable, and view from the window better than most. The Top of the Standard is amazing. Although many reviews have mentioned how hotel guests have no priority for getting in to top floor clubs after 10:30, I found this to be fairly easy by simply showing my room key. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. ...read more

Rob from Glenview, IL
May 10, 2013
10.0
I loved this hotel...exceptional friendly staff. Fabulous location. I didn't want to leave!
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 29, 2013
1.0
The room.
The hotel staff was up their own asses and had horrid attitudes.

Would never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hightstown, NJ
January 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Amazing view, room, staff, etc. everything was just perfect.
Everything was excellent!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very hip. Super big tub big enough for two. Nice soft bedding and nice big towels.
Room service was very over priced, as was the mini bar. Very few channels to watch.
Couple
Chriss from New York, NY
November 13, 2012
Couple
4.0
Rooms were small but cool. Not amazing, not great just cool. Views were great though
Cleanliness, roomservice delays, price
Reviews of The Standard, High Line New York
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Standard, High Line New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg