The Stamford Motel

The Stamford Motel in Manchester Center

The Stamford Motel

The Stamford Motel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
6458 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255

Hotel Guest Rating for The Stamford Motel in Manchester Center

# 6 of 20 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Stamford Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Stamford Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Stamford Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Genevieve from Revere, MA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, clean rooms
Staff not particularly friendly upon check-in, and that was my only interaction w/ them.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
April 1, 2014
10.0
Innkeeper very gracious and helpful above and beyond services related to lodging. Tastefully decorated room. Comfortable.
Couple
Jessica from Bridgeport, CT
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very quiet and very clean. We stayed for two nights and ate in the attached restaurant twice. It was very convenient to walk right next door for breakfast. Also, the bed is very comfy which is great after a day of skiing.

We will definitely stay at The Stamford again. It was a great room, especially for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Valley, NY
October 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The views from your room at this time of year was spectacular. The hotel is located in a nice spot and the price was affordable. Owners very helpful and available.
The fridge was noisy. The restaurant was closed the day we were there.

Nice location, beautiful views. Room was very clean and the pillows were amazing. I had forgotten my own but was pleasantly surprised that the ones available were good quality. Shower was warm, plenty of towels and soap. Nicely decorated and the outside is well kept. Would definitely return if ever need to be in this area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freelton, Canada
September 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Parking lot is in serious need of repairs. Restaurant was not open for breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The garden setting and the warm welcome.
A little musty smelling and a narrow stairway/hallway to our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemary from Hampton, NH
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved everything about the Stamford Motel.
Not one thing. We definitely would stay here again!

Beautiful grounds, rooms were nicely done!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
February 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
No phone in room(said someone must have stolen it)I could not contact fr desk. Didn't answer main number.Loud fridge in room.No dining facilities even for coffee.$30.00 more than similar hotel rooms on the road.Only clean rm was double for this single.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaplin, CT
December 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's small and friendly, well-kept, and easy to use.
The bathroom fixtures were surprisingly low, to the point where even I, who am only 5'2, noticed it.

I was pleasantly surprised by the Stamford, especially given that the rate I paid was so reasonable for the location and we stayed on a winter weekend. The room was very comfortable and super-clean, it had good temperature controls, so we were pleasantly warm all night, and the staff were responsive and easy to work with. The restaurant is very good and the prices are about what you'd expect for a hotel dining room. ...read more

Reviews of The Stamford Motel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Stamford Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg