The St. Anthony Hotel

The St. Anthony Hotel in San Antonio

The St. Anthony Hotel

The St. Anthony Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
300 East Travis Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for The St. Anthony Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 826 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The St. Anthony Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The St. Anthony Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The St. Anthony Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Summer from Dallas, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The lobby was gorgeous. I only wish the rooms had as much attention to detail. The location was great as well. We enjoyed seeing so many sights in walking distance.
I didn't like the fact that we didn't have hot water in our shower and the bed was so squeaky that every time you rolled over you woke up due to the noise. I also think it should be disclosed if the hotel is notorious for being haunted. I got NO sleep!

This hotel was also under construction so the renovated parts were very nice while the non updated rooms were uncleanly and sub par. The grandeur of the hotel lobby gives you false hopes of a maculet room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Couple
Sherry from Beaumont, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
VERY NICE OLD HOTEL , VERY ELEGANT WITH LOTS OF HISTORY
IT WAS BEING REMODELED AND SOME AREAS WERENT ACCESSABLE AND SOME OF THE SMELLS OF THE CHEMICALS BEING USED BY THE CONSTRUCTION CREW. NO SMELLS WERE IN THE ROOMS JUST OUT IN THE LOBBY AREAS

VERY NICE , WALKING DISTANCE TO THE RIVER WALK AND ALAMO AND OTHER ATTRACTIONS . VERY COMFY BED . ON THE ROUTE OF THE HORSE AND CARRIAGE RIDES SO YOU COULD CATCH IT AT THE FRONT DOOR IF YOU WANTED ONE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephenville, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and attentive
The hotel was under construction so it wasn't as clean as I expected.
Solo Traveler
Herbert from Arlington, TX
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Javier from Dallas, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff
Parking was $22, for self park, across the street
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, TX
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bathroom and bed.
The water fixtures in the bathroom were rusting and the construction that started early in the morning.

Overall experience was great. Besides the waking up to hammers and saws, my girlfriend and I had a great time.

Couple
Brooke from Austin, TX
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Don from New Caney, TX
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Did not know I had to pay $22.00 a night for parking, would have picked another if I had know this was going to be added to the cost.

It was under construction so crews started working at 7:00 AM

Couple
Frank from Killeen, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
We could hear the people next door as if they were I. The room with us and they were very noisy.
Reviews of The St. Anthony Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The St. Anthony Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg