The St. Regis Houston

The St. Regis Houston in Houston

The St. Regis Houston

The St. Regis Houston Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1919 Briar Oaks Street
Houston, TX 77027
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The St. Regis Houston in Houston

# 3 of 374 hotels in Houston
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The St. Regis Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The St. Regis Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The St. Regis Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was awesome
No

10 stars never had everyone from doorman to maintence people there to help you!

Billye from Athens, TX
July 1, 2014
10.0
It is lovely and the staff is fantastic! Great location for shopping!
It is a 5 star, so I know you pay for what you get. However I think the valet overnight parking is a little expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, great property, super comfy beds. For most of the trip I was working on location, wish I'd had more time to look around the hotel. My mother did sit by the pool for a while and said it was lovely.
It's a minor thing I know, but I hated that there was no sleep timer option for the TV. I always fall asleep with the TV on but don't want it on all night. A standard remote button that would be greatly appreciated.
Solo Traveler
Saif from Houston, TX
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Anthony, MN
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
He is the best. Has the best staff. You feel the warmth of reception. The room was great and big and comfortable.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing hotel, friendly and helpful employees and a great restaurant
Tea Time reservations fill up fast
Solo Traveler
Penny from Round Rock, TX
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly staff that goes out of their way with a smile
Not enough staff around at night

Great hotel. I have however been staying here for some years so It would be nice to see some updates and changes

Business Traveler
Penny from Round Rock, TX
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The friendly staff
There was a butter knife on the side of the bed visible under the nightstand used and probably left from the last guest

Nice staff

Scott from Houston, TX
October 15, 2013
6.0
Room. Location. Friendly staff.
Common area restroom upkeep. Cleanliness here and there.

Overall, the hotel is really nice but not worth the expense. The rooms are as clean and nice as one would expect. The staff is very courteous and seemingly very well trained. The breakfast my wife and I enjoyed was not nearly as good as it should have been. Two different egg dishes and neither were worth having. I expected better. The two things that very much turned me off were the bathrooms and the coffee service. The downstairs restrooms ran out of toilet paper. That it happened in multiple stalls tells me that they are not playing as close of attention to something important as they should be. The other is the coffee service. When we came down for breakfast, the area was littered with sweetener packets. After breakfast, the area was still very messy. I did stop to get some coffee and they were out of both cream and milk on top of the mess. I know that I shouldn't let something little like an ignored restrooms and coffee service bother me but it really did. I expected so very much more from the St Regis. ...read more

Couple
Douglas from Austin, TX
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is challenging to say what I liked best. This is an excellent hotel, well maintained, with a great staff!

The St. Regis is certainly an excellent hotel. For those seeking a memorable weekend experience I highly recommend it!

Reviews of The St. Regis Houston
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The St. Regis Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg