The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
150 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sofia Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sofia Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Lovel unique space and great experience.
Weird sink situation for the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Unique boutique experience. The staff was very friendly. Right in the heart of downtown.
Rooms were small. No tub, just a shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
it has nice bathrooms.
There is no way to get free parking near it. The valet staff was really great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean and good location
Poor signage for valet parking, small rooms. Activity fee
Couple
Stephanie from Omaha, NE
July 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The historic building was gorgeous, the rooms were well appointed, and there was a huge variety of free offerings, from yoga to bikes.
Rooms were a little small, but to be expected in an older building.

One of the best hotel restaurants we have ever eaten in, The Currant was delicious and great atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lon from Surprise, AZ
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, friendliness of staff and the room reminded me of a cruise ship cabin. Cruising is my favorite form of travel.
Room wasn't ready when we got there we said ok will store luggage in our sons room while we go to the beach. Were at beach till 3pm and got back and room still wasn't ready.
Business Traveler
William from Sappington, MO
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was a reminder of some of the grand old hotels in the U.S.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice hotel and the service was exceptional.
Price, add-ons for parking ($34 per day) and hotel fee (should be included in room rate).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, AZ
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel staff was friendly. Having the bar downstairs is nice. Rooms were quiet.
34 dollar a day parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The cleanliness of the hotel and room. Enjoyed the 2 free bottle waters each day.
Not happy that I was assigned a single full size bed when I requested for 2 queen beds as I have 2 adults & 2 kids. The hotel charged me $30/night upgrade fee for another room that has 2 full size beds. Also had to pay $34/day for valet parking.No pool.
Reviews of The Sofia Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.