The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
150 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sofia Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sofia Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Central location and within walking distance to beach side. ocean.
Parking is inconvenience and have to use valet. Costly parking.

Staff members are very helpful and cozy hotel to stay.

Group Traveler
Deanne from Fremont, CA
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Neil from Burlington, Canada
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Rooms are small but manageable and showers are small

Easy valet parking, good hotel bar,

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location.
The ventilation in the common areas and elevators were very warm and stuffy. The guestrooms were either too cold or too hot. That made it very hard to get comfortable. Also, when we arrived we had 6 pieces of luggage and no one offered to help us. Rude.

Our small group of 2 ladies arrived and no one offered to help us with our luggage and didn't even offer a cart since we had to carry all of our things to the 6th floor. I also told them it was my birthday that day and I was completely ignored. Front desk staff was rude and clearly didn't care about the guests. The maids were friendly and efficient. And Joseph the concierge was very helpful. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Valley, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Locatin
The room was not completely clean. Parking cost $30 a night.And their was a "guest service fee" that no one warned us about.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were small, but cozy and well furnished. Right downtown and adjoining to a coffee bean and tea leaf. Nice view of the city from our room.
Staff wasn't overly friendly. Constantly vacuuming and cleaning public areas during mid-morning times, including halls.
Couple
Brittnee from Los Angeles, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Parking fees are ridiculous! Parking rates should be disclosed as well as the fact that you have to pay an extra 10.00 on top of the 30.00 per day that you have to pay to park. Just courteous. It would allow for guests to budget for 80.00 parking fees.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Staff, nice looks, great location
Room a little small, but that is to be expected in this type of hotel selected.
Group Traveler
Pedro from Los Angeles, CA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was around the area that I wanted it to be, so it was set in a great location
For the price that I paid the room was to small to move around.

Staff was friendly, awesome location

Solo Traveler
David from North Hollywood, CA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Sofia Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg