The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
150 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sofia Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sofia Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alexandra from Wethersfield, CT
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was great, comfortable space and lots of storage. Staff was friendly, had no problem checking in a bit early on the day of my arrival.
I wish the restaurant downstairs served food a little later on the weekends.
Couple
Nikolas from Beaumont, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Point, CA
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
location to train - very nice! Good restaurant/bar.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The decor and very comfortable beds!
Room a bit small

Has a great classic yet modern style to it which is lovely

Solo Traveler
Juan from Granada Hills, CA
October 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly, the room was exceptional, the valet and concierge service had very pleasing employees. The room had everything I needed.
The shower doesn't have a curtain or door

I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. The staff made me feel very welcomed and met all my needs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, ID
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This was a historic hotel built in the early 1900s; it had such great history and the renovations made it look completely modern with a great vintage feel. The staff was very helpful as well.
The rooms were a little small (built back in the 1900s) compared to other hotels so this is best for 1-2 people max.

It is a great hotel location if you are doing work or leisure downtown; you can walk to most places, even the waterfront.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lyna from Anaheim, CA
October 7, 2014
6.0
I've never stayed in any hotel inSab Diego that is as compact as this hotel. This hotel works best if you have 2 people/rm. With kids, this will be a definite no! I was told no double bed so 2 adults and 2 kids squeezed in a queen bed. Parking was $34/day

I was disappointed in the room space, when I requested for double bed, I was told no more double beds room available, with 2 young kids, a queen bed was very inconvenient. No self park and parking was $34. I will definitely never go back to this hotel. Staying in bigger name hotels had better amenities and accommodations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
it has some charm.
the shower.. no shower door so the bathroom floor became soaked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Central location and within walking distance to beach side. ocean.
Parking is inconvenience and have to use valet. Costly parking.

Staff members are very helpful and cozy hotel to stay.

Reviews of The Sofia Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg