The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
150 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sofia Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sofia Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Grass Valley, CA
February 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location was great we could walk to all downtown locations, close to the trolley stations and other transportation.
It is an older hotel that has been remodeled. Everything was beautiful, but the rooms were very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westborough, MA
February 10, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
February 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, the staff was great.
I did not like the size of the bathroom. I am 5'1 and 125#, and it was still small. I also did not like the sink being in the doorway. The furniture was way too large for the room, left very little floor space.
Group Traveler
Ilhan from Riverside, CA
January 31, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Small room,
Couple
Damon from Santa Clarita, CA
January 31, 2017
Couple
5.0
location
Cleaning fee! And $36 valet parking!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
January 27, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel is really small and not updated. They have plugs for iPhone 4? They charge you a daily hotel fee for extras like coffee and internet, which is not an optional charge. I believe is overcharged.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawaiian Gardens, CA
January 24, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very clean and very modern
The place was way too small for its cost. Paying $200 for one evening is insane, and parking bring $36 for the evening is even more insane. I liked the place but I'll never stay there again because of the outrageous price
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
January 7, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and atmosphere
Funky shower half door
Couple
Joseph from Edmond, OK
November 2, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
October 29, 2016
9.0
room was surprisingly small. Poor lighting over sink which made it hard to shave.
Reviews of The Sofia Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.