The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

The Sofia Hotel Downtown

The Sofia Hotel Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
150 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sofia Hotel Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sofia Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sofia Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Staff, nice looks, great location
Room a little small, but that is to be expected in this type of hotel selected.
Group Traveler
Pedro from Los Angeles, CA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was around the area that I wanted it to be, so it was set in a great location
For the price that I paid the room was to small to move around.

Staff was friendly, awesome location

Solo Traveler
David from North Hollywood, CA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
May 27, 2014
10.0
The hotel is charming! The stay includes 2 bottles of water each day and free bike rentals. Location is slightly off the beaten path, yet just steps away from everything you need for conference or leisure travel.
The water pressure for the shower could have been better. Otherwise, zero complaints.
Business Traveler
Russell from Satellite Beach, FL
May 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Historic boutique atmosphere
Bar closed early.n

Nice place I would stay again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Historical character.
The room was much, much smaller than expected. I couldn't open the refridgerator or microwave all the way due the location in a cabinet next to the nightstand. The shower barely had enough room to turn around in. Sink counter space was MINIMUM.

The carpeting seemed old and in need of cleaning. The bed was just ok comfort-wise. The walls were thin - I could hear the people around me. Room was stuffy.

Couple
Sharon from Redding, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff
Room needs more lights

Ideal location.. Great bed

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, WY
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed staying in an historic hotel with 21st century amenities

All of the staff, from Concierge to housekeeping most courteous and helpful

Verified Hotel Guest from N. Mankato, MN
March 18, 2014
8.0
Rooms were pleasant, comfy beds, great staff, etc.
Mandatory wi fi fees, etc. These added over $150.00 to the price we were quoted by priceline. Not a pleasant surprise
Business Traveler
Daniel from Tamp, FL
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I had to pay $150 in extra fees not specified or including in the Priceline reservation.
Reviews of The Sofia Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sofia Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg