The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa in Daytona Beach

The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2637 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shores Resort And Spa in Daytona Beach

# 16 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shores Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shores Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Egypt, TX
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location.
The additional charges are hotel adds on..why not just raise the per night fee instead of charging $15 for each night. Makes the hotel look shady.

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice location and amenities. We didn't valet but parked across the street for $10 a day. Our family valeted their car was gone through and money was stolen from their 6 year olds money he saved for Disney. Sad that we live in a time that you can't trust anyone!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phenix City, AL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
it was very noisy...they were doing some kind of construction that started early in the morning and the rooms were not well inulated you could hear everything from the people beside you to people in the hall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bell staff, housekeeping and front desk staff were great.
Not at all what I would expect from a 4 star rated property. Worn and in need of painting and updating. Restaurant staff on patio deck was very very slow and not attentive at all. I spoke to the manager and saw no improvement at all. Very disappointin

The price was very high considering the quality of the hotel and the poor condition of the property.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easthampton, MA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I like the way the hotel is set up and how clean it is.
There was no microwave and you have to pay for everything....you have to pay for parking, and all of the amenities whether or not you used it.
Cathy from Dunnellon, FL
July 14, 2014
9.0
The lounge areas were warm and inviting.
I really didn't like the hidden charges. At checkout I was told that the parking fee is $11 per day and the resort fee is $15 per day. Crazy greedy! Why not just be honest about the rate instead of hiding it in the checkout invoice. I felt scammed.

We won't stay there again. Although it was lovely, they should have been honest about the pricing.

Couple
Mel from Gainesville, FL
July 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
valet parking...nickel dime every thing. No complementary coffee station in lobby or anywhere.

By time you add all the upgrades and fees somewhat costly.

Business Traveler
Sandra from Tybee Island, GA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villach, DE
July 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Location of the Hotel was nice - beachfront.
The room key did not work several times, they were very unfriendly und could not fix the problem, even when we got a new room. The bell-boys at the entrance were very obtrusive by carrying the luggage altough we didn't want them to do it.

They also tried to charge a Spa-Treatment that we did not use. Very poor experience...

Reviews of The Shores Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg