The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2637 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shores Resort And Spa in Daytona Beach

# 17 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shores Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shores Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairburn, GA
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The valet associate were very helpful they allowed us to get luggage in and out of our car several times wonderful customer service. Call so that Jared music that was playing in the afternoon on Saturday was very nice very pleasant
We only stayed at the hotel one night we wanted to go to the beach after check out for most of the day and come back to the hotel maybe at his side room shower and then head back to Orlando We only stayed at the hotel one night we
Family Traveling with Young Children
Craig from St James, NY
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was the best I have encountered ... They have service with a smile down to science

Really the people were amazing the place was ok but the people stood out !! Would def return

Group Traveler
Tahira from Chicago, IL
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel was very cozy, comfortable, pleasant, and clean. Enjoyed the atmosphere and found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.
I really did not like that the room did not have a microwave and a larger fridge. Also, the bed's main blanket was not thick enough.
Couple
Kenneth from Estero, FL
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
June 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
The food, customer service, and amenities were nice.
I expected more out of the resort regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. The ice machine on the floor wasn't working. My key to the room wasn't working so we were lock out for an hour and had to change our plans for that night.
Group Traveler
Sabrina from Orlando, FL
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
staff was not very accomidating
Couple
Ivan from Coral Springs, FL
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and access to the beach
Non-guests can access the pool area also and take space that should only be allowed for guests. I saw a large family that was in their car on the beach and they went in and out unnoticed. To eat out, restaurants are not at walking distance.

Great views of the ocean. No orientation as to what should be reserved and for how much, e.g. Cabanas. Not enough umbrellas for the tables outside.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsboro, IN
April 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The service was great, food was excellent. Great location.
Room needed a deep clean. Refrigerator was dirty. Bathroom was small & sink & toilet were very low. Restaurant service was very slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, MA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice pool area, right on the beach, very convenient access.
Hotel is split into new renovation and original Hotel structure. The rooms in the original hotel structure are very dated and definitely not up to a 4 star quality. Desk staff was less than flexible about accommodating request to change.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruskin, FL
March 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
That it was on the beach.
The older women up front that night gave us an attitude some what like we don't belong there. After finding out reservation canceled she mumbled under her breath " well if you booked it with is you would have had a resort fee". I do not care about a fee!
Reviews of The Shores Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.