The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa in Daytona Beach

The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2637 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shores Resort And Spa in Daytona Beach

# 17 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shores Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shores Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Bardstown, KS
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent service after a long day + great staff + opened doors + friendly to us and our little prince, Heata 5* experience + thanks
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
August 18, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Avon, OH
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location
The staff was very snobby and be prepared for a $15 resort fee which covers the complimentary news paper and use of the deck and pool??? What a joke. Overall poor experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kara from Cartersville, GA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff were all courteous and attentive. Room was clean and neat. Shower was awesome - soothing and great water pressure! Beds were comfy with new mattresses.
Kept running out of pool towels. Location was ok - just several miles from the boardwalk.

Checkin was smooth and fast. We arrived early, they had our room ready, asked for a card for incidentals...and we were off. Exactly what we had asked for. Could not have been better! Beach access was clean and easy. Waves were terrific. S'mores by the fire were fun and a great way to meet other guests. Charming and a breath of fresh air.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Egypt, TX
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location.
The additional charges are hotel adds on..why not just raise the per night fee instead of charging $15 for each night. Makes the hotel look shady.

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice location and amenities. We didn't valet but parked across the street for $10 a day. Our family valeted their car was gone through and money was stolen from their 6 year olds money he saved for Disney. Sad that we live in a time that you can't trust anyone!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The proximity to the beach with beautiful views of the area.
The decor could be updated and refreshed with a coat of paint. The additional $25 for resort and parking fees.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beds and linens are top notch, feather down pillows with high thread count sheets. The views from the windows are gorgeous. The hotel is very quiet despite its many children. There are planned activities for kids and adults every day that are included in the $15 a day resort fee. Wifi is included in the price, they also have a business center and fitness center in the hotel. The restaurant serves excellent food and is hot and reasonably priced for dining in or room service. The hotel personnel are very professional and friendly. One of the manager's is commended for remembering our names a couple of days after one interaction. They were genuinely desirous of ensuring an excellent experience at the hotel. I have to say that they succeeded. We will definitely return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosenberg, TX
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the salt water pool and that it was right on the beach.
An unexpected $70 fee was charged to my bank card in addition to the price of the room. Upon checkout I inquired about this charge & was told that it was a charge that they place on the card of every guest and would be returned in 7-10 business days.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phenix City, AL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
it was very noisy...they were doing some kind of construction that started early in the morning and the rooms were not well inulated you could hear everything from the people beside you to people in the hall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bell staff, housekeeping and front desk staff were great.
Not at all what I would expect from a 4 star rated property. Worn and in need of painting and updating. Restaurant staff on patio deck was very very slow and not attentive at all. I spoke to the manager and saw no improvement at all. Very disappointin

The price was very high considering the quality of the hotel and the poor condition of the property.

Reviews of The Shores Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg