Hotels in Daytona Beach

The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa

The Shores Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2637 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shores Resort And Spa in Daytona Beach

# 15 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shores Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shores Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Evans, GA
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff, great chef!
It rained all day our only day there....not that anyone could help it!

Nicely maintained, location is amazing, restaurant was awesome!

Couple
Donald from Sherkston, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The public spaces were nice and the outside area by the pool was really nice with tiki huts, fire pits, bar, and plenty of space.
I paid extra for an ocean front room. Ocean front means you have a balcony but not in this hotel--only every other room. My first room had fleas/bugs crawling over bathroom counter and second room had broken windows and handles that didn't work.

This hotel is overrated. It should be a 2.5 or 3 star hotel. The original price of--- is absurd. The rooms are average and I feel a person shouldn't have to pay extra for ocean front room without balcony. I paid almost--- a night extra and didn't get a balcony. I was told by the hotel for a night, I could get a room with a balcony. I have stayed in several beach hotels and never heard of such. No 4 star hotel should have bathrooms full of bugs, broken windows that won't close, broken window handles, and showers with no doors. In addition, I am aware that hotels hold amounts for incidentals but $350 is ridiculous. I was also charged to self park my car in a parking lot across the street $10 a day. I have purchased flights, hotels, and rental cars on Priceline before without issues. This by far was the worst experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Owasso, OK
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They gave you a SMORES kit when you checked in, so that you could go down each night to their fire pit on the beach and make smores. My son loved this, and it was a great added touch. Smores on the Shores.
NO

Great service, everyone was extremely helpful, and the employees were very client conscience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, TN
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Beachfront
There were no hair dryers in the rooms and when I ask for one the staff suggested I go buy one or knock on a neighboring door to borrow. A friend in another room had an accident with the sliding door to his balcony which ended in an emergency room visit.

They offered no first aid kit. No one inquired about the incident until much later and their maintenance personnel indicated the door was missing a piece at the bottom which led to the incident. Had it happened to a child it could have been extremely severe. The rooms are very outdated.

Couple
Paul from Clinton, MT
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
I paid more to have ocean view and a king bed upon check in I was looking at a roof and 2 double beds
The room
Couple
Susan from Douglasville, GA
March 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The people working there were excellent for the most part. Absolutely LOVED the historical racing pictures and hall of fame members.
This hotel has the potential of being a 4 star resort, but the room was just plain dirty. On the outside the loungers were not ever wiped down and if the ground crew saw a cup or piece of trash instead of picking it up they kicked it under something.

I really think they have bed bugs as well. I woke up every morning with bites. There were stains on the carpet everywhere. They need to do a lot of deep cleaning as well as daily cleaning. Floors were not mopped or vacuumed. This could be a nice resort, but needs a lot of work on cleanliness!

Couple
Anne from Columbus, OH
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right in the beach! Very clean. Give you s'mores package when you check in for fire pit.
We originally had partial ocean view balcony. Last year no problem. This year was obstructed, but upgraded to ocean front for----totally worth it!!

One of my favorite resorts! So peaceful and relaxing. Love sitting on their balconies just watching and listening to ocean! Big beautiful rooms and comfy bed.

Solo Traveler
Beckie from Durham, NC
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the hotel was absolutely gorgeous everything was clean the staff was friendly wonderful hospitality and customer service
the only thing I did not like is that I had to leave and come back home!

beautiful doing today beautiful at night the staff was awesome and very helpful@

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff were generally helpful.
The hidden fees, $15 dollars a night hotel fee and $17 parking a night. A rip-off. The fridge is too tiny and full drinks and snacks I wasn't interested in.
Reviews of The Shores Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shores Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg