The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Owings Mills, MD
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location. Close enough to the hustle and bustle but not right in the midst of it.
The heating / air system was controlled from within the room and other times it seemed to be controlled externally. One time the setting provided cool air and the next day the same setting sent out extremely hot air.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was perfect!
My first room was tiny and dirty. I upgraded and enjoyed the double room much better.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Their standard room only have one queen bed. So we had to book another room. The room is tiny. I never stayed in a four star hotel that has this kind of tiny room. There's hardly space for my suitcase to open up.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Temperature in room could not be controlled properly. After fixing it once, then 2 days later it wasn't working properly again. When I called the front desk, I was told that the engineer would not come on duty for another 45 minutes.
Couple
Kevin from Monroe, CT
December 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Ideal location
Room was too small to qualify as a 4-star hotel. Bathroom was barely large enough for one person. Hot water was impossible to control in shower. Remote control for TV didn't work consistently. No iron or hair dryer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
December 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
The clean room
stuff attitude -portman,continuous noise on the flor cause there is not the stopper on the top of the dorr, hence the big boom every time ,tiny sink, noise from other rooms, you can hear entire converstaions, difficulty with managing the shower temp.
Couple
Michael from Palm Harbor, FL
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was amazing. The staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
The room was small. While the staff was friendly they were not knowledge about the city. When I asked where to eat on Broadway before our show, the lady at the front said she had no idea but she would Google it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Harwich, MA
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Savannah, GA
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very helpful staff.
View from our room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
BED WAS TERRIBLE - SANK TO THE MIDDLE AND FORCES TO SLEEP ON EDGES. ALSO 2ND ROOM OF BOOKING HAD HEAT/AIR ISSUES.
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg