The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
33 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Francis from Richland, MI
August 16, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Suamico, WI
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Comfortable beds.
Definitely not 4 star quality. Significant upgrade charged to get 2 beds. Parking $45 per 24 hours without in/out priveleges.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is excellent.
For the cost of this hotel, I would expect free wifi and 24 hour coffee. The coffee was only open 6-11 am, we had a 6 am flight and were not able to access the coffee before leaving the hotel at 4:30 am. A couple rude staff members - disappointing.

Everything is micro small. The sink in the bathroom reminded me of an RV we rented once. It's all very high end and well appointed but felt a bit claustrophobic to me. Clean but not spotless.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Gorgeous hotel. Wonderful staff.
Nothing I did not like

Generous size rooms for a NYC hotel. Quality place.

Couple
Jennifer from Gallup, NM
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is excellent
Lobby is very uninviting. Makes it feel unwelcome. Bar area is much nicer and rooms are comfy and inviting.

Best shower of any hotel I've stayed in the US. Very nice staff but lobby decor and location seems cold and sterile and a bad first impression.

Hillel from Netanya, Israel
July 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derrimut, Australia
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Shoreham bar and the staff.
The room was just a little too cosy for an 8 day stay. Would have been nice to have a little bit more space. The room was lovely though, this is just of I have to pick something out.

Was in a great area.

Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The in-room massage chair was an unexpected and often-used perk. The bathroom was spacious for NYC.

There are two types of rooms here. Some have more space in the bedroom and less in the bath, and others give the bathroom more space so they have smaller bedroom areas. We opted for a larger bathroom and were glad we did. The bedroom was still larger than others we've had in the city.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandro from Panama, Panama
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendliness of staff, location, new facilities
They could work on improving the food offer at the Lobby Bar

Fantastic location, recently renewed with very good taste, a superb staff that is very friendly and caters to your every need. Simply phenomenal choice to stay in New York

Couple
Scott from Norfolk, VA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helped us out when we were running late for a show.
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg