The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
33 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Gallup, NM
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is excellent
Lobby is very uninviting. Makes it feel unwelcome. Bar area is much nicer and rooms are comfy and inviting.

Best shower of any hotel I've stayed in the US. Very nice staff but lobby decor and location seems cold and sterile and a bad first impression.

Hillel from Netanya, Israel
July 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derrimut, Australia
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Shoreham bar and the staff.
The room was just a little too cosy for an 8 day stay. Would have been nice to have a little bit more space. The room was lovely though, this is just of I have to pick something out.

Was in a great area.

Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
July 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The in-room massage chair was an unexpected and often-used perk. The bathroom was spacious for NYC.

There are two types of rooms here. Some have more space in the bedroom and less in the bath, and others give the bathroom more space so they have smaller bedroom areas. We opted for a larger bathroom and were glad we did. The bedroom was still larger than others we've had in the city.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandro from Panama, Panama
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendliness of staff, location, new facilities
They could work on improving the food offer at the Lobby Bar

Fantastic location, recently renewed with very good taste, a superb staff that is very friendly and caters to your every need. Simply phenomenal choice to stay in New York

Couple
Scott from Norfolk, VA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helped us out when we were running late for a show.
Couple
Kimberly from Edmonton, Canada
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were super friendly and helpful
The bathroom was a bit small for my liking. Bed was a bit squeaky. Elevators are small but that wasn't a problem for us but could be for stroller or wheelchair.

The location was close to Subway, restaurants and 2 miles from Time Square which is easily walkable. The area was safe Staff were awesome and it was clean. Shower had jets and the water went on the floor but no biggie. I would stay here again as the staff and cleanliness was perfect. Close to Central Park.

Group Traveler
Andrew from Minneapolis, MN
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Excellent location - right in the heart of NYC.
Reservation staff were initially rude, unhelpful and inflexible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tadley, United Kingdom
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. They were great.
There was no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. And cleanliness could have been better - we were looking under the bed for a missing shirt and no-one had gone under there for months. The little chest also had a sticky mark and hair on it.

One of the lifts was not working a lot of the time. The hotel was ideally located. Our room was at the back so it was quiet apart from the very loud air con unit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good and the staff very friendly
The hotel itself was very cramped and shabby. Rooms needed refurbished. Very modest for a "four star" hotel. Public spaces were limited.

Staff very helpful.

Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg