The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 396 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Curtis from Wakeman, OH
July 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful. You wouldn't ask for a better location.
The room was small, and old. We were right above the bar so we heard music all night. The window also didn't close all the way so it sounded like we were still outside.
Couple
Robert from Washington, DC
July 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
location
Very small room, with no window facing street. Definitely, not a 4 star hotel.
Couple
Aaron from San Antonio, TX
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Helena from Warr Acres, OK
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The lady at the front desk was wonderful!
Room was really small. Our reservation was for 3 people and our room had 1 King size bed and a small chair for all of us.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dillard, GA
July 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Poor management. No yellow pages books; no safety bar for exiting tub[quite hazzadrous}
Business Traveler
Michael from Columbus, OH
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and the size of the room and bath.
Old air conditioning couldn't keep up with the heat/humidity in the main room. Bedroom temp was better but only slightly. The shower head was VERY hard to control/adjust and I ended up getting water all over the floor as the shower stall is not very deep.
Couple
Leah from Jacksonville, FL
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy walk to Central Park and Broadway!
Couple
Josh from Roanoke, TX
June 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was the best part. Free coffee was nice in the morning and possibly breakfast, but we must have missed it each day. Water pressure in the shower was great!
The room was a little stained and worn; the bed was a full size hammock covered in white sheets.

The staff were all very nice, even room service at 10 PM. The food was good, we ordered the slider burgers with fries and the mac n' cheese one evening.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The shower
The complimentary coffee was not good, and there was no half and half. Hallways and elevator not air conditioned. One elevator was broken. Fitness equipment out of order. No evening doorman. We had to switch rooms due to a broken a/c. The tv screen broken

We would not stay here again due to the amount of corners they cut.

Couple
Daniel from Holon, Israel
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location!!!, good services from the staff, boutique still not too big hotel, big room.Best choice for midtown and NYC.We really enjoyed.
There wasn't Wi-Fi on the room only in the lobby. There wasn't not water kettle and kit to prepare tea/coffee. The bathroom isn't so practical sine the modern design of it (small sink adjacent to the toilet , due molded glass wall).But that's all...
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.