The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
33 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alanna from Seattle, WA
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Excellent location. It's a smaller hotel on a smaller one way street. Made it seem more welcoming, less overwhelming than larger hotels in NYC. Excellent staff and responsive to needs or requests. Very clean. Comfortable bed.
Didn't feel like price or star level were appropriate for what hotel offered. Quality of towels, tissues, and pillows were not appropriate for a 4 star hotel. More like a 2 star. TV and cable quality were poor, barely watchable. Very few outlets in room.
Couple
Ian from Toronto, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Shower is great
Room space limited

Good location, close to Central Park and 2 different subway stations. Enough for couple, for resting and showering.

Business Traveler
Eric from Plaquemine, LA
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was in a GREAT location. Nice, contemporary design. Great staff.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect....two blocks from Central Park
Couple
Patricia from Canton, GA
August 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff
The staff Bed and massage chair

The hotel is not four stars.

Couple
Alexis from Richmond, Canada
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The customer service was excellent.
The bed was very lumpy and squeaky.

Great location. With the exception of bed, we were super happy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, CT
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location.
The staff - not that friendly when we ran into an issue. We got locked out, then found other peoples luggage in our room. Old AC that was noisy. Linens/shower curtain dingy. Room smelled like dirty carpet. Weird bar/restaurant. Coffee lids did not fit.

Expensive upgrade for 2 beds instead of one. Were offered free wi-fi in the room for 3 days, told us to log in using last name and room #, if it said $14.95 to just hit ok they would take care of it at the front desk, then when asked for receipt at end of stay they were going to charge us and the woman was snotty and said we should have used the code, which the first guy did not give us. Overall everything in poor condition, it tries to look like a boutique hotel and modern, but if you look closely it is just dirty and dated. Can't believe it is rated a 4 star. When locked out and other luggage was put in our room, nothing was done comp wise, besides "free" breakfast (which looked horrible), and we were treated like we were the issue, they first asked if we looked through their stuff! Meanwhile, someone could have been through ours. The nicest person there was the door man. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Matteson, IL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Rooms were too small, full size bed,no place to dine,needs upgrading

This hotel was not a four star hotel !!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location is good
1. Huge fees for room internet use daily; must go down to lobby all the time. 2. Huge cost of parking and no hotel parking. We were forced to pay $45 a day! 3. Hotel has many infrastructure problems, like plumbing and air conditioning. Owner a thief?

Would never pay full charge for the room, was fortunate to have bought it on an on-line bidding site for about 65% of the $---/day they wanted. Hotel staff eager but one of them was rude and unapologetic when the keys to both of our rooms failed on two separate days(!), said "Why should I apologize when it's not my fault" (!) Hotel safety bad, as front door is always unlocked to any street traffic and thugs could easily enter, no guard. ...read more

Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg