The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

The Shoreham Hotel

The Shoreham Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Shoreham Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 339 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Shoreham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Shoreham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Harwich, MA
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Savannah, GA
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very helpful staff.
View from our room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
BED WAS TERRIBLE - SANK TO THE MIDDLE AND FORCES TO SLEEP ON EDGES. ALSO 2ND ROOM OF BOOKING HAD HEAT/AIR ISSUES.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Pittsford, NY
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
room. way I was treated by staff. fitness center with broken machines. no water in fitness room. no sanitizer wipes in fitness center. small elevator, four people maximum. run-down hotel. broken headboard. this place was a dump!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Helpful staff.
Heater didn't work; Massage chair didn't work; Bathroom cleanliness issues. Place seemed worn and tired.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness.
The room was smaller than expected.

Great staff.

Couple
Simon from Naas, Ireland
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was perfect, staff were friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable, room was clean and quiet.
It wasn't 4 star good. But still good nonetheless. Room was on the small side too.

It's a good hotel, but not the 4 star you might expect. A solid 3 star. Great value given the location.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The 2 ladies who greeted us at checkin were courteous and friendly. Our Bellman provided us with useful information. Jose assisted us with changing our room on the 9th floor because the room smelled of smoke. He also found an iron missing from our room.
The room we were assigned on the 9th floor smelled of smoke. After we were moved the 2nd floor the hallway was full of smoke during the night.

I believe I read this property is a smoke free hotel. Is there a way to communicate this to the guests? I am extremely allergic to smoke so this was a little uncomfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I appreciated the location and cleanliness of the rooms. Acquiring a cot and having it taken away was prompt.
The heater and ac wasn't working consistently. With the air con on it would mostly blow very hot air and we had trouble sleeping and had the windows open all night. It was so hot that chocolate candy melted in the room.
Reviews of The Shoreham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Shoreham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg