Shippen Place Hotel

Shippen Place Hotel in Shippensburg

Shippen Place Hotel

Shippen Place Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
32 East King Street
Shippensburg, PA 17257

Hotel Guest Rating for Shippen Place Hotel in Shippensburg

# 1 of 3 hotels in Shippensburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shippen Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Shippen Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shippen Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Outremont, Canada
July 18, 2014
5.0
It was in the middle of the town
The waiter invite us to have à coffre-croissant in his bar instead of showing me the right,ace to Go. He garer when we ask if if offer was include with the room. Layer, When i explaine me frustration to the manager he was not inpress and argue.
Business Traveler
Richard from Springville, NY
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Located in smaller town - a lot less traffic problems etc.
I felt the breakfast should have been a little better1
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Old Forge, PA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Erica from Shippensburg, PA
December 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
It is a beautiful facility. There are not many hotels that have handicapped roll in showers. This one had a very nice one. Loved the breakfast buffet. Parking was handicap friendly.
The smoke from the outside smoking was coming into the room at night. It was very strong. The bed was a little high for being handicapped and the towels were too high to reach for a handicapped person. Things that just need a little tweaking.
Randy from Mount Solon, VA
August 29, 2013
10.0
excellent resturant

super location//very clean///great value/// my 5th visit /// great food///

Randy from Mount Solon, VA
July 17, 2013
9.0
LOCATION,CLEANLINESS,PARKING AND A GREAT RESTURANT
NOT ONE THING

MY 4TH VISIT WITH 2 MORE SCHEDULED STAYS.I WILL CONTINUE USING WHILE IN THE AREA.

Couple
Elaine from Satsuma, FL
July 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
The rooms were comfortable and decorated nicely
Live music was playing outside our window from the restaurant/bar. It was difficult to sleep till they quit.
Solo Traveler
Frances from Carmel, NY
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great right in the heart of town. The hotel was warm and charming. Great atmosphere.
Every thing was great and I would not hesitate to go back there, if I am in that area.

I enjoyed the free breakfast and the general hospitality of the staff. I would have loved to walk around the town but did not have time. It was a safe place to be for a woman traveling alone.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warminster, PA
January 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great room, perfect location in downtown
n/a

Location ideal for Ship U, area business travel. Comfortable room.

Couple
Mac from Salisbury, MD
September 13, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location in middle of town.
Limited parking when restaurant was open.

Nice facility, friendly staff, good mid town location, near restaurants and college.

Reviews of Shippen Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shippen Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg