The Sea Ranch Hotel

The Sea Ranch Hotel in Kill Devil Hills

The Sea Ranch Hotel

The Sea Ranch Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1731 N. Virginia Dare Trail (Mile Post 7)
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sea Ranch Hotel in Kill Devil Hills

# 11 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sea Ranch Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sea Ranch Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sea Ranch Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
right on the beach, restaurant/bars in hotel & within walking distance, pier just up the road
that I had to leave...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kiara from Minneapolis, MN
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel was located right on the beach, and was beautiful to look at. As far as location goes, it doesn't get much better than this. The pool and restaurant were also great.
Beware: ANTS, ANTS, ANTS. I'm not just talking about a straggler or two, but I'm talking about a whole hoard of them. They were on the bedstand, in the sheets, and crawling out of our cell phones and laptops even after spraying them. It was disgusting.

This hotel is location in prime location for shopping, swimming, eating, and more. However, due to the ants everywhere and inability to switch rooms, I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Grass Lake, MI
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Proximity to the ocean was phenomenal. Perfect vacation and I am fussy so all stars to the Sea Ranch Resort and staff.
Nothing!!! Perfection

Beautiful. Perfect spot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobart, IN
May 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Make sure you specify ocean view because if not you will be viewing the parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Strafford, MO
October 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location on the beach. We were only there for one night during a night of wind and rain so we missed out on the best it had to offer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is on the beach

We stayed in one of the oceanside rooms. We had 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a balcony with a view of the parking lot. The room was a little older, however, it was clean. The hotel itself was well maintained. The location cannot be beat - the hotel is on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Joan from Centerville, VA
August 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful.
Food was sos so.

We would happily surprised and we would defintely go back. The staff made this such a lovely experience.

Reviews of The Sea Ranch Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sea Ranch Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg