The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort in Paradise Valley

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
7200 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Hotel Guest Rating for The Scottsdale Plaza Resort in Paradise Valley

# 7 of 10 hotels in Paradise Valley
Based on 958 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from San Tan Valley, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Located in Scottsdale which is where we wanted to be. Across from Starbucks and some fun restaurants.
There may have been nicer rooms, but ours was outdated, dark, the air conditioner was very noisy, and we were anxious to get out of it every morning. Maybe the other rooms would qualify for 4 stars, but ours was more like 3.

There are nicer places to stay in Scottsdale for the same price.

Walter from Nogales, AZ
August 25, 2014
2.0
The location is the only thing i liked about this hotel
The rooms are old and the carpet smelled The AC is awful it's really old and extremely noisy, we stayed for 3 nights and i had a really bad time sleeping

This isn't a 4 star hotel it shouldn't be rated like that

Couple
Juliet from Tempe, AZ
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the pool and the grounds.
Room slightly dated with a tub that didn't drain well.

Nice location and old Scottsdale feel.

Couple
Ben from Glendale Hts, IL
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Rooms were big and roomy, the property had a great restaurant on site.
The pool was not cleaned and there were no towels available (There was a storm overnight so maybe that caused the pool to be a little dirtier)

The grounds are spacious with 5 pools and 2 restaurants, the staff was very friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Tucson, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
the landscaping was not clean. There was dirty dishes in front of our door all day. the air conditioning and the toilet was so loud you could not sleep. the hotel need up dated.

I give this hotel a 2.5, if you want to sleep , do not come here as the air conditioning is so load you can not sleep. the tv sound would come and go.

Julie from Albuquerque, NM
July 7, 2014
8.0
Customer service was wonderful. When I checked in and was given a room, it was not to my expectations and standards, so when I notified staff they moved us into a King suite that was just amazing.
Not a thing

Friendly and comfortable place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
The common areas were nice
The rooms were outdated, had a old smell, the beds and pillows were uncomfortable and the walls were very thin could here the tv next door loud and clear as well as the 5am wake up call that repeated for 15 minutes.

We checked out after one night, after prepaying for 2 nights. The desk clerk never asked why would be leaving a prepaid room. While checking out we left a large plant we had purchased on the desk. I called a few hours later and nothing was reported to lost and found. The staff lacks basic customer service skills and integrity.

Business Traveler
Jim from Des Moinies, IA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING THERE, RESORT HAS BEEN THERE FOR LONG TIME BUT ALWAYS A GREAT STAY AND LOCATION IS PERFECT
Reviews of The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg