The Salem Inn

The Salem Inn in Salem

The Salem Inn

The Salem Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7 Summer Street
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for The Salem Inn in Salem

# 1 of 4 hotels in Salem
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Salem Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Salem Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Salem Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Post Falls, ID
June 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was a nice place to stay.
hard to find at night, had to go to another property after we checked in.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Fremont, CA
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bed and room were very comfy and breakfast was outstanding!
Nothing noted

Must stay, really convenient within walking distance to local sites and yummy places to eat

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
May 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
feel of era
no

great location; helpfull staff; great experience over all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
the Inn was wonderfully charming. The staff was attentive but not overbearing. The location was excellent, within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping. The free breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend.
I wish I could have stayed longer. It was wonderful.

The hotel was a true New England Inn. Comfortable, cozy, decorated with loads of antiques. The staff was warm ands welcoming. We arrived about 4 hours before check in and they set us up with a parking space and we were able to explore salem.

Couple
Cynthia from Webster, MA
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Extra nicety was having a decanter of sherry that was placed each evening for a night cap, if desired.
My only complaint would be the noise of others which can not be controlled by the staff.

We stayed at the Curwen House which was lovely. The staff was attentive to any requests or needs. I found the dispensed shower gel and shampoo to harsh, however, the glycerin soaps were very nice. The room was cheery and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, and hope to visit historic Salem again in the coming year.

Couple
Bob from Broadview Heights, OH
September 24, 2012
Couple
5.0
Walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
The breakfast was poor, and the bed was uncomfortable. The staff was disinterested.

Really very little positive to say. We stayed two nights. After a horrible sleeping experience we asked and were given a better room, but the bed was still poor. The breakfast was poor. The 1st day's breakfast had no yogurt, and some very greasy quiche that I think had bacon in it,we had to heat up in micro, bread products, and some fruit. The staff was disinterested and the operation seemed to be more concerned about the dollars then about the customer experience. Won't stay again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Walnut Creek, CA
September 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Historic atmosphere without losing any modern comfort or amenities.
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Palm Desert, CA
September 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect for the overall Salem feel. Very old, possibly haunted B & B. You will love it.
So glad I was not located on the third floor. The street in front of The Salem Inn is very busy.

The Salem Inn is comprised of three locations. I stayed in the Curwen House location. Very old, squeaky floors and antique furnishings. We had our own parking and we were on the 1st floor room. With in walking distance of all the scary downtown locations. I can't say the desk staff was friendly but the gal that worked during the breakfast was super! The breakfast area has a beautiful patio and plenty of seating. This was exactly what I expected in Salem. A+++. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jordan from Calabasas, CA
September 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Efficient, clean, convenient, helpful staff, lovely courtyard garden, local ,historical ambience.
Uncomfortable, tortuous twin beds, floors a bit creaky, thin walls and ceilings. Was disturbed by an abundance of toddler activity from room above.
Reviews of The Salem Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Salem Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg