The Salem Inn

The Salem Inn in Salem

The Salem Inn

The Salem Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7 Summer Street
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for The Salem Inn in Salem

# 1 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Salem Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Salem Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Salem Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Elizabeth from Denver, CO
September 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Flemington, NJ
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It felt like we were staying in our grandparents' house. Very comfortable, warm and inviting feel. The room was beautifully decorated as well. Perfect location to enjoy the history of Salem on a quiet street.
There was no guarantee which house we would get.

The Salem Inn is a lovely Bed & Breakfast with friendly staff and a warm & charming appeal to the buildings. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There are 3 separate houses that make up the Inn. We stayed at the Curwin House on Essex St which was not as heavy with traffic. A beautiful, romantic & quiet little get away!

Couple
Tammy from Middlefield, CT
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the character of the old inn and the location was super!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Senecaville, OH
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not really. Third floor room gave us a little workout.

Location was excellent. Within walking distance to most of the Salem attractions.

Couple
Robin from Post Falls, ID
June 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was a nice place to stay.
hard to find at night, had to go to another property after we checked in.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Fremont, CA
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bed and room were very comfy and breakfast was outstanding!
Nothing noted

Must stay, really convenient within walking distance to local sites and yummy places to eat

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
May 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
feel of era
no

great location; helpfull staff; great experience over all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunderstown, RI
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
the Inn was wonderfully charming. The staff was attentive but not overbearing. The location was excellent, within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shopping. The free breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend.
I wish I could have stayed longer. It was wonderful.

The hotel was a true New England Inn. Comfortable, cozy, decorated with loads of antiques. The staff was warm ands welcoming. We arrived about 4 hours before check in and they set us up with a parking space and we were able to explore salem.

Couple
Cynthia from Webster, MA
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Extra nicety was having a decanter of sherry that was placed each evening for a night cap, if desired.
My only complaint would be the noise of others which can not be controlled by the staff.

We stayed at the Curwen House which was lovely. The staff was attentive to any requests or needs. I found the dispensed shower gel and shampoo to harsh, however, the glycerin soaps were very nice. The room was cheery and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, and hope to visit historic Salem again in the coming year.

Reviews of The Salem Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Salem Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg