The Salem Inn

The Salem Inn

The Salem Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7 Summer Street
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for The Salem Inn in Salem

# 1 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Salem Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Salem Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Salem Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Felicia from Rochester, NY
August 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in a great location..close to alot of the activities we chose to participate in. Within walking distance.
The parking accommodations and the whirpool tub had something crusted on it that we tried to clean off and it would not clean off.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karla from La Crosse, WI
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved it's character. Appreciated good breakfast. Very wonderful for late accommodations with good directions how to enter, great details. Appreciated family friendly.
When we arrived the air conditioning was way too cold and it took a long time into the night for the room to warm up. Grateful there was another blanket. We were happy when we moderated a comfortable temperature.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Readsboro, VT
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
There was no tub and the hotel was somewhat off the beaten path as far as Hotel Employee goes. It was the difference between driving and walking; we drove.
Couple
Grant from West Reading, PA
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Within walking distance to everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
May 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location as we were able to walk to all the attractions we had planned for the day.
They need better track of rooms we got woke up in the middle of the night as someone unlocked and walked into our room. We were told the Inn Keeper didn't realize the room was taken. The room could be updated with decor and also needed a mini fridge.
Elizabeth from Denver, CO
September 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Flemington, NJ
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It felt like we were staying in our grandparents' house. Very comfortable, warm and inviting feel. The room was beautifully decorated as well. Perfect location to enjoy the history of Salem on a quiet street.
There was no guarantee which house we would get.

The Salem Inn is a lovely Bed & Breakfast with friendly staff and a warm & charming appeal to the buildings. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There are 3 separate houses that make up the Inn. We stayed at the Curwin House on Essex St which was not as heavy with traffic. A beautiful, romantic & quiet little get away!

Couple
Tammy from Middlefield, CT
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the character of the old inn and the location was super!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Senecaville, OH
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not really. Third floor room gave us a little workout.

Location was excellent. Within walking distance to most of the Salem attractions.

Couple
Robin from Post Falls, ID
June 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was a nice place to stay.
hard to find at night, had to go to another property after we checked in.
Reviews of The Salem Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Salem Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.