The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection in New Orleans

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
931 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection in New Orleans

# 9 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charla from Tallahassee, FL
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful and friendly

A beautiful hotel! Staff helpful and friendly!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and willing to assist with directions and recommendations. They were polite and respectful.
We were charged an extra $50 at check in for a double bedroom. The room was quite small and it did not have a bathtub. The hotel is located at the end of French Quarter; be prepared to do lots of walking.

This hotel is very modern. Upon arrival you are greeted by the nice staff and it can be a little distracting by the open space in the lobby. The hotel offers a full bar, pool table, and restaurant -- all nearby the check in desk. I would recommend this hotel for young couples, with no children or just for people wanting to wine / dine in a nice hotel with great customer service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Alexandria, VA
March 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms are spacious and wonderfully kept. Hotel made special request for adjoining room.
Our room was a special needs room with an accessible shower. The drain was clogged and flooded the room on the first shower. It was handled promptly.

Great location and staff. Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large and well cared for. The room service is not fantastic but the food was decent. Front desk and door service was excellent - really felt take care of the entire stay. We miss The Saint and can't wait to go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Hideaway, TX
March 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The staff at this hotel were exceptionally helpful, especially the valet staff.
When I contacted the hotel to arrange for two double beds in lieu a king, I was told there would be a charge equal to what I paid per night for this request. That should certainly be disclosed in the process.

The staff of this hotel was outstanding. They were so helpful in every situation. I did not like the decor/theme of this hotel. I would have preferred a hotel with more local flare.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinckney, MI
January 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great room and view
Valet charge with tax was over $40 per day (not including tip!)

At the far corner of the French quarter, but everything is within walking distance (20 minutes or less)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lillian from Houston, TX
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location, location and location. The staff was helpful.
see the review.

Best thing about the hotel is its location. Within walking distance of most all French Quarters attractions. The hotel is modern and nicely updated. The very first night we were there the heat in the room did not work. We had our toddler with us and by the time we realized the heater wasn't working, it was too late to move so we bundled up the best we could, but it was still cold. In the morning, we called the front desk and they promptly sent an engineering staff to look at the HVAC unit. It took him two minutes to decide we needed to move to another room since it would not be a quick fix. Since we have a toddler, you can imagine it was a hassle to gather everything, including the baby crib and the portable fridge (for milk) to the new room. Aftrer we moved into the new room, my wife immediatley said to me the bathroom doesn't smell "fresh". I did it quick walkthrough, but nothing really jumped out. Later that night, as I was getting ready to shower, i noticed the not so fresh smell. That's when i did a more detailed look and noticed some standing water behind the toilet. I flushed the toilet and noticed some more water seaping out! Again, it was too late to have folks coming into our room so I just threw a towel over the leak. We called the front desk next morning and had the same guy come up and fix the leak in the toilet; the bolt holding the toilet to the floor was loose. They offered to move us yet again, but we had everything spreadout so decided to stay in the room. We also noticed some dried tooth paste in the bathroom sink the first night in the new room. disgusting! Even though we had some reservations about this hotel given the customer reviews, we had no choice but to give it a shot. If this is what Priceline considers a 4-star hotel, we probably won't be using Priceline again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Apalachicola, FL
December 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Modern, fun lobby, liked the clean white & blue decor of the rooms, fabulous bar, and restaurant looked nice but we didn't try it.
Found an old french fry on the floor of the room, a wad of hair on a table, but the rest of the room was pretty spotless (and lots of white) so will cut them some slack.Traveling with kids who like to have a bath, and no bathtub.Wish t

Gorgeous hotel, nice for a couple, but very modern- so not a very "New Orleans" feel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 7 of 7 family with young children reviews)
See all 175 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg