Hotels in New Orleans

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
931 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection in New Orleans

# 11 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gene from Broomfield, CO
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Unique decor. Definitely gets your attention from the time you enter the lobby to walking into the room. We loved it.
No
Couple
Kimberly from Lafayette, LA
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful architecture - located next to Ruby Slipper Cafe, which has the best breakfast!
Hotel restaurant (Tempt) was not amazing, and it was a little too far to walk to the French Quarter.

Excellent experience overall - the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Location was good for shopping, but a little far from the Quarter. However, it was only a $6 cab ride. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Jon from Traverse City, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic property with great accommodations, perfect location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
March 10, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Huey from Nashua, NH
March 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is located in the perfect location. Beautiful.
The main entrance was closed due to the Mardi Gras foot traffic. We did have to wear special wrist bands to identify guest. Once I forgot my band but staff recognized me and allowed me entrance. I love the welcome back greeting from staff

You will love it. LOVE IT!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, VA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Different and unique. Classy, upscale. Not sumptuous, but snappy with clean lines. The front desk people and the doorman were terrific, and they were exceptionally welcoming. They interacted with people.
No ice machine on the floor. Only a minor problem since there was one on the next floor. I hit my leg on the corner of the bed over and over. I guess it stuck out farther than the mattress.

We were in a room facing Canal Street, one of the busiest and noisiest streets is New Orleans, and yet our room was quiet. We loved the brick walls and the beautiful blue ceiling in our room. The bathroom had a wonderful shower stall. Coffee in room. Bathrobes were brought up at request.

Couple
Shereen from New Orleans, LA
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Toilet overflowed and had to switch rooms in the middle of the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Richland Hills, TX
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful. The staff very nice. Location was close enough to be fun.
The staff "cleaned" our room but not very well on the second day.

We will for sure stay here when we return to New Orleans.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, MO
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Fun, funky atmosphere.
Bar service was slow...seemed unprepared. Had to search for wine glasses.

Overall, had a really great stay. Hotel was close to New Orleans nightlife and attractions. We enjoyed the unique atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Couple
David from Austin, TX
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean and well designed.
The decor of the lobby and bar were quite ridiculous... felt like we were in some sleazy Las vegas Casino... and it was all brand new..

Location is on the edge of the French Quarter, but easy to walk from to most places, or to public transport to others... The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean... but who ever was their recent Interior Designer was into opulent 80's camp.

Reviews of The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 97 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 164 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg