Hotels in New Orleans

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
931 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection in New Orleans

# 11 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel was in a good location for French Quarter access.
There was significant road noise from the main road (Canal Street).

Upon arrival I was told that a few rooms had been flooded and so they had no room for me. I was told that I would need to stay at another hotel, and quickly escorted to a cab. The cab drove me far across town to a hotel far away from the convention center where my meeting was being held as well as far away from any locations of interest in New Orleans. Preparing for my second night at the new hotel, I was informed that the Saint Hotel had only paid for a 1 night stay at the new hotel - which I was never told about. I then needed to pack up all of my belongings and pay for transportation back to the Saint Hotel. The Saint Hotel had no apologies, upgrades, nor any other dispensation for this additional cost and inconvience of travel between hotels and general inconvenience - despite the same person checking me in at the Saint Hotel each day. This in additional to the significant road noise all night will lead me to never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, MO
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Fun, funky atmosphere.
Bar service was slow...seemed unprepared. Had to search for wine glasses.

Overall, had a really great stay. Hotel was close to New Orleans nightlife and attractions. We enjoyed the unique atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Quiet.Location. Lobby is something out of a photo shoot. The valet and bellman were awesome. (Damian and Seth) The Keurig coffee maker in the room. The decor is very modern and I liked the vintage New Orleans Artwork. There was jazz music in the elevator.
The lingerie angel on the bathroom window shade was too much. The first bath towel I grabbed smelled like sweaty gym socks. This is a "Hedonism Vibe" Bourbon Street hotel and out of place for Canal Street. 4 stars is too generous.

I did not get the size room I booked. There was a sticky substance on the carpet. I was looking forward to room service but there was no menu. When I called the restaurant to request one, they read it out to me instead. Stay above or below the 3rd floor. There is some type of rooftop that would allow someone to walk up to your window. The windows did not appear to open but it felt unsafe. The blue lights in the hall are very different. ...read more

Couple
David from Austin, TX
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean and well designed.
The decor of the lobby and bar were quite ridiculous... felt like we were in some sleazy Las vegas Casino... and it was all brand new..

Location is on the edge of the French Quarter, but easy to walk from to most places, or to public transport to others... The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean... but who ever was their recent Interior Designer was into opulent 80's camp.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, TN
October 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great firm beds; good black out curtains; fabulous shower; shampoo & conditioner provided were high quality. The exposed brick and stark white walls were a fab contrast to the blue ceiling and carpeting. Breakfast menu was limited but of excellent quality
The lighting as you exited the elevators on the room floors was very poor (it was a blue light). Made it difficult to see the room numbers. Other than that, we found the hotel to be excellent!

Good location on Canal St. Close to French Quarter for easy access without the noise of the Quarter. Attentive staff at Registration and Valet Parking. Fun decor made it definitely feel like a non-chain hotel. Would definitely choose to stay there again

Business Traveler
Dean from Cumming, GA
October 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location. Decent staff
Tried too hard to be boutique styled.

Decent hotel. Food from restaurant was worthless.

Couple
Eugene from Montz, LA
October 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The modern look lighting and ambiance from the decor was amazing. Also the staff was friendly and helpful.
Everything was up to par exceeded expectations.
Group Traveler
Virginia from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF. THE LOCATION WAS ALSO THE BEST. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Haven, CT
August 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Chic decor, great/convenient location (easy access to street cars, French Quarter, and convenience stores), bar, restaurant, live music all on sight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in a perfect lication, close to everything. You walk in and see the excelent decor. The bar looked so inviting. The room with a king size bed was the perfect size. The bathroom was huge with walk-in shower.
Nothing

We would definitly stay here again.

Reviews of The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
(11 - 20 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg